Rum / / Jamaica
Rum

Plantation XAYMACA Special Dry

0,7 liter - 43% ABV
€ 42,71 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
29,90
Article: Plantation XAYMACA Special Dry
Rum type: Molasses rum
Distillery: Clarendon Distillery - distillation in pot still (Vendome) Long Pond Distillery - distillation in pot still (John Dore)
Alcohol: 43%
Characteristics: This rum was stored in its country of origin Jamaica for 1-3 years in former bourbon barrels first. It then stored into small, second-hand Cognac barrels made of French oak (350 l) for another year. Moreover, this Blend was improved with a small portion of 17 years old Jamaica rum.
Colour: Amber
Flavour: A very complex rum with easily smoky and meaty approvals with also sour fruity vegetable notes. In the course clear vanilla notes as well as ripe bananas, bitter orange peels and roasted pineapples.
Taste: Quite dry. It impresses with floral and fruity flavours of rose-water, pears, white grapes, apricots and custard apples.

The Plantation Rum Collection offers you exquisite and unique treasures of the Caribbean. Every rum is expression of the unmistakably Caribbean flavours and traditions.

The burning methods are different depending on plantation and country of origin. The distillation in the "burning piston" lets soft, aromatic rums arise while "column burning apparatus" are producing light, elegant rums.

The freshly cut sugar cane of the plantation is pressed to win the juice from it which either is heated up gently to molasses first or is fermented directly to sugar cane juice, the "vesou". These ingredients then come, tradition-like for the respective country, into burning apparatus.

 

Further details
Country of origin: Caribbean
Company: Cognac Ferrand
Address: Château de Bonbonnet 24 Chemin Prés 16130 Ars France

Rum / / Jamaika / / Plantation
Rum

Plantation XAYMACA Special Dry

0,7 Liter - Vol 43%
€ 39,86 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
€ 29,90 27,90
Artikel: Plantation XAYMACA Special Dry
Rum-Typ: Melasse-Rum
Destille: Clarendon Distillery - Destillation in Pot Still (Vendome) Long Pond Distillery - Destillation in Pot Still (John Dore)
Alkohol: 43%
Charakteristik: Zuerst erfuhr dieser Rum eine 1-3 jährige Lagerung in Ex-Bourbon-Fässern in seinem Ursprungsland Jamaika. Anschließend lagerte er für ein weiteres Jahr in kleinen, gebrauchten Cognac-Fässer aus französischer Eiche (350 l). Dieser Blend wurde zudem mit einem kleinen Teil von 17 Jahre altem Jamaica-Rum veredelt.
Farbe: Bernstein
Aroma: Ein sehr komplexer Rum, mit leicht rauchigen und fleischigen Anklängen mit ebenfalls säuerlichen fruchtig-pflanzlichen Noten. Im Verlauf zeigen sich auch deutliche Vanille-Noten, sowie reife Bananen, Bitterorangenschalen und geröstete Ananas.
Geschmack: Recht trocken. Er beeindruckt mit floralen und fruchtigen Aromen von Rosenwasser, Birnen, weißen Trauben, Aprikosen und Zimtäpfeln.

„Xaymaca“ ist der arawakische (Arawak: südamerikanische und karibische Sprachfamilie) Name für den Inselstaat Jamaica. Xaymaca bedeutet so viel wie Quellenland oder Holz- und Wasserland.

Die Plantation Rum Collection bietet Ihnen erlesene und einzigartige Schätze der Karibik. Jeder Rum ist Ausdruck der unverwechselbar karibischen Aromen und Traditionen.

Die Brennmethoden sind je nach Plantage und Herkunftsland unterschiedlich. Die Destillation im "Brennkolben" lässt weiche, aromatische Rums entstehen, während "Säulenbrennapparate" leichte, elegante Rums hervorbringen.

Das frisch geschnittene Zuckerrohr der Plantage wird gepresst, um daraus den Saft zu gewinnen, der entweder zuerst sanft zu Melasse erhitzt wird oder direkt zu Zuckerrohrsaft, dem "vesou", fermentiert wird. Diese Zutaten kommen dann in die für das jeweilige Land traditionsmäßigen Brennapparate.

 

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Karibik
Unternehmen: Cognac Ferrand
Anschrift: Château de Bonbonnet 24 Chemin Prés 16130 Ars France