Whisky

Redbreast 12 Years Single Pot Still

Full, complex flavours and a wonderful creamy mouthfeel.
Age 12 J. - 0,7 liter - 40% ABV
€ 59,93 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
With colouring
in stock
€ 41,95
Article: Redbreast 12 Years
Country: Ireland
Whisk(e)y type: Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey
Distillery: Midleton
Bottler: Irish Distillers Ltd.
Age: 12 years
Alcohol: 40%
Flavour: Complex, spicy and fruity with toasted wood notes.
Taste: Full flavoured and complex. Harmonious balance of spicy, creamy, fruity, sherry and toasted notes.
Finish: Satisfyingly long. Complex flavours lingering on the palate.

The Robin Redbreast is the only bird which sings continuously throughout the dark Irish winters and is one of the very few small birds that choose the winter in Ireland. It is this enduring spirit which inspires its namesake, Redbreast Whiskey.

When the world demanded lighter, more accessible Whiskey styles, Redbreast stood steadfast in its belief of the tradition and significance of single pot still Irish whiskey. For the past century he has been the standard bearer for this quintessentially Irish style of whiskey.

Made from a mash of malted and unmalted barley and then triple distilled in copper pot stills. He displays the characteristic full and complex flavour of pot still whiskey, with the distinctive influence of pot still whiskey which has been matured in sherry casks, the legendary sherried redbreast style is a joy to behold in each and every bottle.

Single Pot Still Whiskey:

It is unique to Ireland in general and to the Midleton Distillery, Co Cork, in particular, and is regarded as the quintessential style of Irish whiskey. Made from a mash of malted and unmalted barley and then triple distilled in traditional copper pot stills. Pot Still whiskeys are characterized by full, complex flavours and a wonderful creamy mouthfeel.

Further details
Country of origin: Ireland
Company: Midleton Distillery
Address: Midleton, County Cork - Irland

Whisky

Redbreast 12 Years Single Pot Still

Volle, komplexe Aromen und ein wunderbar cremiges Mundgefühl.
Alter 12 J. - 0,7 Liter - Vol 40%
€ 59,93 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Mit Farbstoff
Auf Lager
€ 41,95
Artikel: Redbreast 12 Years
Land: Irland
Whisk(e)y-Typ: Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey
Destille: Midleton
Abfüller: Irish Distillers Ltd.
Alter: 12 Jahre
Alkohol: 40%
Aroma: Komplex, würzig und fruchtig mit Noten nach getoastetem Holz.
Geschmack: Volles Aroma, komplex. Harmonische Balance von würzigen, cremigen, fruchtigen, toastigen und Sherrynoten.
Abgang: Lang anhaltend. Die komplexen Aromen verweilen am Gaumen.

Der Rotkehlchen (Robin Redbreast) ist der einzige Vogel, der während der dunklen irischen Winter stetig singt und ist einer der sehr wenigen kleinen Vögel, die im Winter in Irland bleiben. Es ist dieser anhaltende Geist, der seinen Namensvetter, Redbreast Whiskey inspiriert.

Als die Welt leichtere, zugänglichere Whiskystile forderte, war Redbreast immer noch standfest in seinem Glauben an Tradition und seiner Bedeutung von Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey. Für das letzte Jahrhundert war er der Standartenträger für diesen wesentlichen irischen Whiskey-Stil.

Hergestellt wird er aus einer Maische von gemälzter und ungemälzter Gerste. Er wird dreifach in Copper Pot Stills destilliert und zeigt das charakteristische volle und komplexe Aroma von Pot Still Whiskey, mit dem unverwechselbaren Einfluss von Pot Still Whiskey, der in Sherryfässern reifen konnte. Der legendäre Sherry-Redbreast Stil ist eine Freude, die in jeder Flasche zu erkennen ist.

Single Pot Still Whiskey:
Er ist spezifisch für Irland, im Besonderen für die Midleton Distillery und wird für den wesentlichen Stil des irischen Whiskeys gehalten. Hergestellt wird er aus einer Maische von gemälzter und ungemälzter Gerste und dreifach in traditionellen Copper Pot Stills destilliert wodurch seine charakteristischen vollen, komplexen Aromen und das wunderbar cremige Mundgefühl entstehen.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Irland
Unternehmen: Midleton Distillery
Anschrift: Midleton, County Cork - Irland