Cognac

Remy Martin 1738 Accord Royal

A particularly firm, multilayered and unbelievably soft cognac.
0,7 liter - 40% ABV
€ 77,86 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
With colouring
in stock
54,50
Article: Rémy Martin 1738 Accord Royal Cognac Fine Champagne
Country: France
Region: Grande Champagne and Petite Champagne
Producer: Rémy Martin
Barrel: Toasted oak barrels (French oak).
Alcohol: 40%
Colour: Copper gold
Flavour: Rich notes of plums and fig jam, rounded off by intensive oak notes, toffee and roasted bread.
Taste: At the palate full-bodied and elegant, creamy-melting after butter toffee as well as notes of roasted spices with a breath dark chocolate.
Finish: Long lasting aftertaste.
Drinking temperature: Room temperature
Drink recommendation: Pure, on ice or in cocktail classics with citrus notes - like the "Side Car".

Rémy Martin 1738 Accord Royal Cognac is a distillate from the best grapes of the region Cognac. Traditionally distilled in small copper stills; the distillation is carried out on the yeast (sur lies). The distillate is married with a carefully selected choice of Eaux-de-Vie to a synthesis of the arts later.  

The history behind 1738 Accord Royal
This cognac stands for a very important milestone in the history of the house Rémy Martin. In the year 1738 King Louis XV who was impressed deeply by the quality of the Rémy Martin Cognac permitted the cultivation of new vines by official decree (the so-called "Accord Royal"). This was a great exception, because the expansions of arable land for the culture of the vine was forbidden at this time.

In 1997 the vintner in those days, Georges Clot, created a quite special Cuvée to set up a delightful monument to this historical moment. A tribute, whole according to the philosophy of the house Rémy Martin.

The original "Accord Royal" dates from the year 1738. For the cognac of the same name the originally bottle of this epoch as well as an elegant present tin which shows the royal decree of 1738 in statements was chosen.  

Further details
Country of origin: France
Company: Rémy Cointreau S.A.
Address: Rue Joseph Pataa 16100 Cognac, France

Cognac

Remy Martin 1738 Accord Royal

Ein besonders kräftiger, vielschichtiger und unglaublich weicher Cognac.
0,7 Liter - Vol 40%
€ 78,93 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Mit Farbstoff
Auf Lager
€ 55,25
Artikel: Rémy Martin 1738 Accord Royal Cognac Fine Champagne
Land: Frankreich
Region: Grande Champagne und Petite Champagne
Erzeuger: Rémy Martin
Fass: Getoastete Fässer aus französischer Eiche.
Alkohol: 40%
Farbe: Kupfergold
Aroma: Reichhaltige Noten nach Pflaumen und Feigenmarmelade, abgerundet durch intensive Eichennoten, Toffee und geröstetes Brot.
Geschmack: Am Gaumen vollmundig und elegant, cremig-schmelzend nach Buttertoffee, sowie Noten nach gerösteten Gewürzen mit einem Hauch Bitterschokolade.
Abgang: Lang anhaltendes Finale.
Trinktemperatur: Zimmertemperatur
Serviervorschläge: Pur, auf Eis oder in Cocktail-Klassikern mit Zitrusnoten, wie dem „Side Car”.

Rémy Martin 1738 Accord Royal Cognac ist ein Destillat aus den besten Trauben der Region Cognac. Traditionell destilliert in kleinen Kupferbrennblasen; die Destillation erfolgt auf der Hefe (sur lies). Später wird das Destillat mit einer handverlesenen Auswahl an Eaux-de-Vie, die in speziell getoasteten Eichenfässern reiften, zu einem Gesamtkunstwerk vermählt.

Die Geschichte hinter 1738 Accord Royal
Dieser Cognac steht für einen sehr wichtigen Meilenstein in der Historie des Hauses Rémy Martin. Im Jahr 1738 erlaubte König Louis XV, der von der Qualität der Rémy Martin Cognacs zutiefst beeindruckt war, per offiziellem Dekret (dem sogenannten „Accord Royal“) die Anpflanzung neuer Weinreben. Dies war eine große Ausnahme, da Erweiterungen von Ackerland für den Weinanbau in dieser Zeit verboten waren.

1997 kreierte der damalige Kellermeister, Georges Clot, eine ganz besondere Cuvée, um diesem historischen Moment ein genussvolles Denkmal zu setzen. Eine Hommage, ganz nach der Philosophie des Hauses Rémy Martin.

Der original “Accord Royal” stammt aus dem Jahr 1738. Für den gleichnamigen Cognac wurde die original Flaschenform dieser Epoche sowie eine elegante Geschenkdose gewählt, die in Auszügen den königlichen Erlass von 1738 zeigen.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Frankreich
Unternehmen: Rémy Cointreau S.A.
Anschrift: Rue Joseph Pataa 16100 Cognac, France