Sparkling wine

Veuve Clicquot Rose Brut Vintage 2008

A well structured Vintage Rosé with flashy fresh notes.
Year 2008 - 0,75 liter - 12% ABV
€ 96,67 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
72,50
Article: Veuve Clicquot Rose Brut Vintage 2008
Country: France
Region: Reims
Classification: Vintage Champagne, rosé
Producer: Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
Vintage: 2008
Grape variety: 62% Pinot Noir, 8% Pinot Meunier und 30% Chardonnay
Alcohol: 12%
Characteristics: Plenty of fine bubbles climb in light, elegant pearl ribbons and disappear gently at the surface.
Colour: Firmly pale red hue with glance copper.
Flavour: The first impression in the nose is dominated by elegant flavours of red berries (red and black currants) and crisp fruits (wild raspberries, plums and cherries). Shiner and lilac notes remind of spring smells while little by little "automn" nuances (dried fruit, quince jelly, dried figs) are manifesting themselves. One foresees a breath of ground coffee or cocoa at the same time.
Taste: At the palate straight and dynamic, extremely full-bodied and multilayered.
Finish: Lasting and gentle with honey and almond notes.
Drinking temperature: 10 - 12°C
Drink recommendation: Ideal to a cocktail buffet with light spring canapés(Petit-Fours with grilled eggplant or dried tomatoes, scallop foam cream, salmon browned crisply and tapas) or of cold or warm starters (medium simmered red tunafish with goat's milk cheese and herbs, fried lobster seasoned with liquorice, monkfish simmered in the stove with soft Chorizo). Also the 'Teatime' with a glass Vintage Rosé  2008 accompanied by shortbread and jam from red fruits is a special delight.

The Veuve Clicquot Vintage Rosé 2008 consists of Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay, combined with 15% red wine from the cultivable area Bouzy (Grand Cru - Pinot Noir). The choice of the grapes plays an extremely important role. 20 layers flowed into the assemblage, exclusively Grands or Premier Crus.        

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: France
Company: Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
Address: 12 Rue du Temple 51100 Reims, France

Sekt / Schaumwein / Champagner

Veuve Clicquot Rose Brut Vintage 2008

Ein gut strukturierter Jahrgangsrosé mit auffallend frischen Noten.
Jahrgang 2008 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 12%
€ 93,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
€ 69,95
Artikel: Veuve Clicquot Rose Brut Vintage 2008
Land: Frankreich
Region: Reims
Klassifizierung: Jahrgangs-Champagner, rosé
Erzeuger: Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
Jahrgang 2008
Rebsorte: 62% Pinot Noir, 8% Pinot Meunier und 30% Chardonnay
Alkohol: 12%
Charakteristik: Es steigen reichlich feine Blasen in leichten, eleganten Perlenbändern auf und verschwinden sanft an der Oberfläche.
Farbe: Kräftig hellroter Farbton mit Kupferglanz.
Aroma: Der erste Eindruck in der Nase wird von eleganten Aromen roter Beeren (Rote und schwarze Johannisbeeren) und knackigen Früchten (Wilde Himbeeren, Pflaumen und Kirschen) dominiert. Veilchen- und Fliedernoten erinnern an Frühlingsdüfte, während sich nach und nach „herbstlichere“ Nuancen (Dörrobst, Quitten-Gelee, getrocknete Feigen) bemerkbar machen. Zugleich erahnt man einen Hauch von gemahlenem Kaffee oder Kakao.
Geschmack: Am Gaumen geradlinig und dynamisch, äußerst vollmundig und vielschichtig.
Abgang: Lang und sanft mit Honig- und Mandelnoten.
Trinktemperatur: 10 - 12°C
Serviervorschläge: Ideal zu einem Cocktail-Buffet mit leichten Frühlings-Kanapees (Petit-Fours mit gegrillter Aubergine oder getrockneten Tomaten, Jakobsmuschel-Schaumcreme, kross angebratenem Lachs und Tapas) oder von kalten oder warmen Vorspeisen (medium gegarter roter Thunfisch mit Ziegenkäse und Kräutern, gebratener Hummer mit Süßholz gewürzt, im Ofen gegarter Seeteufel mit zartem Chorizo). Auch die ‚Teatime' wird mit einem Glas Vintage Rosé 2008 begleitet von Shortbread und Konfitüre aus roten Früchten zu einem besonderen Vergnügen.

Der Veuve Clicquot Vintage Rosé 2008 setzt sich aus Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier und Chardonnay zusammen, kombiniert mit 15% Rotwein aus dem Anbaugebiet Bouzy (Grand Cru - Pinot Noir). Die Wahl der Trauben spielt eine äußerst wichtige Rolle. In die Assemblage flossen 20 Lagen ein, ausschließlich Grands oder Premier Crus.      

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Frankreich
Unternehmen: Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
Anschrift: 12 Rue du Temple 51100 Reims, Frankreich