Spain

Pesquera, Pesquera Reserva, DO, 2016, Ribera del Duero

Extremely multilayered and unbelievably soft.
Year 2016 - 0,75 liter - 14.0% ABV
€ 46,60 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
34,95
Article: 2016 Pesquera Tinto DO Reserva
Country: Spain
Growing area: Ribera del Duero
Category: Red wine
Classification: DO - Denominación de Origen
Producer: Bodegas Alejandro Fernández Tinto Pesquera, S.L.
Grape variety: 100% Tempranillo
Description: Firm garnet red with purple nuances. In the bouquet blackberry and cassis, vanilla, slight roasting flavours. At the palate concentrated and fully of dried tropical fruits, very multilayered, long finish with a great maturity potential.
Alcohol: 14.0%
Residual sugar: 1.4 g/l
Acid: 4.69 g/l
Drinking temperature: Dekanted at 18 °C
Drink recommendation: To grilled as lamb, cattle and game.

Cultivable area Ribera del Duero:
This wine is from the Ribera del Duero in the region Kastilien-León. The cultivable area extends by the provinces Burgos in the south, Valladolid in the east, Soria in the west and Segovia in the northwest.

Type of vine Tempranillo:
The classic type of vine of Spain is Tempranillo. It can be found in all of Spain under different synonymous among others assed a principal ingredient in Rioja. It is aromatically and early maturing, what can be derived from the name also. Meant in Spanish temprano = early.

Soil type:
Meagre terroirs of coarse limestone.  

Classification:
Denominación de Origen corresponds to a vintage wine of certain cultivable areas, analogous for the French name AOP.

Producer Grupo Pesquera Alejandro Fernández:
The probably most famous wine critic Robert Parker writes about the producer: " Once again Alejandro Fernández has proved not only a good nose to fix the time of the harvest also at the vinification of this unbelievably soft and extract rich wine in American oak Senor Alejandro has shown its great experience and competence. He is not only the doyen in the Ribera but also still the paragon of the young winegrower generation."

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Spain
Company: Grupo Pesquera - Alejandro Fernández
Address: Tinto Pesquera -  Dirección: Calle Real, 2 47315 Pesquera de Duero (Valladolid) Spain

Spanien

Pesquera, Pesquera Reserva, DO, 2016, Ribera del Duero

Äußerst vielschichtig und unglaublich weich.
Jahrgang 2016 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 14,0%
€ 46,60 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
34,95
Artikel: 2016 Pesquera Tinto DO Reserva
Land: Spanien
Anbaugebiet: Ribera del Duero
Kategorie: Rotwein
Klassifizierung: DO - Denominación de Origen
Erzeuger: Bodegas Alejandro Fernández Tinto Pesquera, S.L.
Rebsorte: 100% Tempranillo
Beschreibung: Kräftiges Granatrot mit blauroten Nuancen. Im Bouquet schwarze Brombeere und Cassis, Vanille, leichte Röstaromen. Am Gaumen konzentriert und voll getrockneter Südfrüchte, sehr vielschichtig, langes Finale, mit großem Reifepotenzial.
Alkohol: 14,0%
Restzucker: 1,4 g/l
Säure: 4,69 g/l
Trinktemperatur: Dekantiert bei 18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu Gegrilltem wie Lamm, Rind und Wild.

Der Wein wurde 24 Monate in französischer Eiche ausgebaut.

Anbaugebiet Ribera del Duero:
Dieser Wein stammt aus dem Ribera del Duero in der Region Kastilien-León. Das Anbaugebiet erstreckt sich durch die Provinzen Burgos im Süden, Valladolid im Osten, Soria im Westen und Segovia im Nordwesten.

Rebsorte Tempranillo:
Die klassische Rebsorte Spaniens ist Tempranillo. Sie ist unter verschiedenen Synonymen in ganz Spanien vorzufinden, unter anderem als Hauptbestandteil in Rioja. Sie ist aromatisch und früh reifend, was sich auch aus dem Namen ableiten lässt. Auf Spanisch bedeutet temprano = früh.

Bodenart:
Karge Böden aus grobem Kalkstein.

Klassifikation:
Denominación de Origen entspricht einem Qualitätswein bestimmter Anbaugebiete, analog zur französischen Bezeichnung AOP.

Tinto Pesquera:
Fernández, unbestrittener Vorreiter für Spitzenweine aus dem Ribera del Duero, beweist, was Pioniergeist bewegen kann. Er pflanzte Reben, während andere Bauern der Region ihre Rebberge für einträglichere Zuckerrüben rodeten.

Nicht irgendeinen Tischwein wollte er vinifizieren, nein, einen großen Wein, der sich mit den besten Riojas messen kann. Schon nach einigen Jahren konnte sich Pesquera durch Entrappung der Trauben, kühlere Gärung und kürzeren, dafür in neuem Eichenholz erfolgten Ausbau mit den besten Weinen der Welt messen. Der von Robert Parker publizierte Vergleich mit Pétrus ist legendär.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Spanien
Unternehmen: Grupo Pesquera - Alejandro Fernández
Anschrift: Tinto Pesquera -  Dirección: Calle Real, 2 47315 Pesquera de Duero (Valladolid) Spanien