Spain / / Rioja
Spain

El Coto, Coto de Imaz, DOC, Gran Reserva, 2012, Rioja

Elegant and soft with complex character and wonderful finish.
Year 2012 - 0,75 liter - 14.0% ABV
€ 26,60 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
19,95
Article: 2012 Coto de Imaz Gran Reserva DOC El Coto de Rioja
Country: Spain
Growing area: Rioja
Category: Red wine
Classification: Gran Reserva DOC
Producer: El Coto de Rioja
Grape variety: 100% Tempranillo
Description: Deep ruby red colour. Complex, delicate and fine balanced flavours of red berries and spices which are edged by subtle notes of leather, coconut, vanilla and dried fruits. Elegant, mellow with round tannins, at this thoroughly complex character. Splashy reverberation which represents the taste in the palate perfectly.
Alcohol: 14.0%
Drinking temperature: 16 - 18 °C
Drink recommendation: With roast lamb, game, veal or beef. As well to ham or firm cheese.

Vinification:
The grapes are to the predominant part of the shoots of the clayey Rioja Alta but also of the chalky soil of the Rioja Alavesa. After the gentle pressing the fruit juice still remains relatively long on the skins. The fermentation takes place into high-grade steel tanks for 21-30 days. Through this a good balance is guaranteed between fruit and tannins. The wine then stores at least 24 months in barrique barrels made of American oak before bottling. A two-year refinement then follows on the bottle. It is only then released for the sale.  

Manufacturer information:
"El Coto de Rioja" came into being as a project of several wine oriented investors with the aim of developing a high-quality Rioja brand. The first wines came onto the market in 1975. The Bodega is situated in Oyón (Álava) and extends over a total area today of 110.000 sqm by which more than 50.000 sqm are built over. The vineyards are in Cenicero (Rioja Alta) nearby the river Najerilla. They are oriented to the northeast. Clay soils prevail there. The rest of the grapes is from select winegrowers of the Rioja Alavesa. El Coto is part of the most renowned wine-growing estates of the Rioja meanwhile.      

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Spain
Company: El Coto de Rioja, S.A.
Address: Camino Viejo de Logroño, 26 - 01320 Oyón (Álava) España

Spanien

El Coto, Coto de Imaz, DOC, Gran Reserva, 2012, Rioja

Elegant und weich mit komplexem Charakter und wunderbarem Finale.
Jahrgang 2012 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 14,0%
€ 26,60 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
19,95
Artikel: 2012 Coto de Imaz Gran Reserva DOC El Coto de Rioja
Land: Spanien
Anbaugebiet: Rioja
Kategorie: Rotwein
Klassifizierung: Gran Reserva DOC
Erzeuger: El Coto de Rioja
Rebsorte: 100% Tempranillo
Beschreibung: Tiefes Rubinrot in der Farbe. Komplexe, delikate und fein ausbalancierte Aromen von roten Beeren und Gewürzen, die von subtilen Noten von Leder, Kokosnuss, Vanille und getrockneten Früchten eingefasst werden. Elegant, weich mit runden Tanninen, dabei durchaus komplexer Charakter. Sensationeller Nachhall, der den Geschmack im Gaumen perfekt wiedergibt.
Alkohol: 14,0%
Trinktemperatur: 16 - 18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu gebratenem Lamm, Wild, Kalb- oder Rindfleisch. Ebenso zu Schinken oder kräftigem Käse.

Weinbereitung: 
Die Trauben stammen zum überwiegenden Teil von den Reben der lehmhaltigen Rioja Alta, aber auch von den kalkhaltigen Böden der Rioja Alavesa. Nach der sanften Pressung bleibt der Most noch relativ lange auf den Schalen. Die Vergärung findet für die Dauer von 21-30 Tagen in Edelstahltanks statt. Dadurch wird eine gute Balance zwischen Frucht und Tanninen sichergestellt. Der Wein lagert dann mindestens 24 Monate in Barriquefässern aus amerikanischer Eiche, bevor er abgefüllt wird. Dann folgt eine zweijährige Verfeinerung auf der Flasche. Erst dann wird er zum Verkauf freigegeben. 

Herstellerinformation: 
"El Coto de Rioja" entstand als ein Projekt mehrerer weinaffiner Investoren mit dem Ziel, eine hochwertige Rioja Marke zu entwickeln. 1975 kamen die ersten Weine auf den Markt. Die Bodega befindet sich in Oyón (Álava) und erstreckt sich heute über eine Gesamtfläche von 110.000 qm, von denen mehr als 50.000 qm überbaut sind. Die Weinberge befinden sich in Cenicero (Rioja Alta), in der Nähe des Flusses Najerilla. Sie sind nach Nordosten ausgerichtet. Dort herrschen Lehmböden vor. Der Rest der Trauben stammt von ausgewählten Winzern der Rioja Alavesa. El Coto gehört inzwischen zu den renommiertesten Weingütern des Riojas.     

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Spanien
Unternehmen: El Coto de Rioja, S.A.
Anschrift: Camino Viejo de Logroño, 26 - 01320 Oyón (Álava) España