Spain / / Rioja
Spain

El Coto, Crianza, DDOC., 2015, Rioja

This El Coto Crianza is an "allrounder" with perfect balance.
Year 2015 - 0,75 liter - 13.5% ABV
€ 9,27 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
6,95
Article: 2015 Crianza Tinto DDOC. El Coto de Rioja
Country: Spain
Growing area: Rioja
Category: Red wine, dry
Classification: DDOC.
Producer: El Coto de Rioja S.A.
Grape variety: 100 % Tempranillo
Description: Intensive ruby red of the famous Tempranillo grape. Perfect combination from red berries and the fine vanilla nuances of the barrique storage. Mellow tannins and excellent structure. Long reverberation which is accompanied by a fresh fruit. Not too complex, very harmonious and soft.
Alcohol: 13.5%
Residual sugar: < 2 g/l
Acid: 3.5 g/l
Drinking temperature: 16 - 18 °C
Drink recommendation: To fish, pasta, rice dishes and bright meat, as well as Chorizo, calf and moderate cheese.
Awards: Gold medal - Berliner Wein Trophy (vintage 2014 and 2015)
Silver medal - Mundus Vini (vintage 2014)
Silver medal - IWSC (vintage 2014)

Vinification:
The grapes are from the chalky soil of the Rioja Alavesa. After the pressing the fermentation is carried out into high-grade steel tanks. After that the wine refines itself between 12 and 14 months in new American barrique barrels at 225 litres each before it is filled and stored at least another 6 months on the bottle.

Manufacturer information:
"El Coto de Rioja" came into being as a project of several wine oriented investors with the aim of developing a high-quality Rioja brand. The first wines came onto the market in 1975. The Bodega is situated in Oyón (Álava) and extends over a total area today of 110.000 sqm by which more than 50.000 sqm are built over. The vineyards are in Cenicero (Rioja Alta) nearby the river Najerilla. They are oriented to the northeast. Clay soils prevail there. The rest of the grapes is from select winegrowers of the Rioja Alavesa. El Coto is part of the most renowned wine-growing estates of the Rioja meanwhile.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Spain
Company: El Coto de Rioja, S.A.
Address: Camino Viejo de Logroño, 26 - 01320 Oyón (Álava) España

Spanien

El Coto, Crianza, DDOC., 2015, Rioja

Der El Coto Crianza ist ein "Allrounder" mit perfekter Balance.
Jahrgang 2015 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13,5%
€ 9,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
6,95
Artikel: 2015 Crianza Tinto DDOC. El Coto de Rioja
Land: Spanien
Anbaugebiet: Rioja
Kategorie: Rotwein trocken
Klassifizierung: DDOC.
Erzeuger: El Coto de Rioja S.A.
Rebsorte: 100 % Tempranillo
Beschreibung: Intensives Rubinrot von der berühmten Tempranillo Traube. Perfekte Kombination aus roten Beeren und den feinen Vanillenuancen von der Barriquelagerung. Dabei weiche Tannine und ausgezeichnete Struktur. Langer Nachhall, der von frischer Frucht begleitet wird. Nicht zu komplex, sehr harmonisch und weich.
Alkohol: 13,5%
Restzucker: < 2 g/l
Säure: 3,5 g/l
Trinktemperatur: 16 - 18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu Fisch, Pasta, Reisgerichten und hellem Fleisch ebenso wie Chorizo, Kalb und moderatem Käse.
Auszeichnungen: Goldmedaille - Berliner Wein Trophy für Jahrgang 2014 und 2015;
Silbermedaille - Mundus Vini für Jahrgang 2014;
Silbermedaille - IWSC für Jahrgang 2014

Weinbereitung: 
Die Trauben stammen von den kalkhaltigen Böden der Rioja Alavesa. Nach der Pressung erfolgt die Fermentation in Edelstahltanks. Danach verfeinert sich der Wein zwischen 12 und 14 Monaten in neuen amerikanischen Barriquefässern à 225 Litern, bevor er abgefüllt wird und mindestens weitere 6 Monate auf der Flasche lagert.

Herstellerinformation: 
"El Coto de Rioja" entstand als ein Projekt mehrerer weinaffiner Investoren mit dem Ziel, eine hochwertige Rioja Marke zu entwickeln. 1975 kamen die ersten Weine auf den Markt. Die Bodega befindet sich in Oyón (Álava) und erstreckt sich heute über eine Gesamtfläche von 110.000 qm, von denen mehr als 50.000 qm überbaut sind. Die Weinberge befinden sich in Cenicero (Rioja Alta), in der Nähe des Flusses Najerilla. Sie sind nach Nordosten ausgerichtet. Dort herrschen Lehmböden vor. Der Rest der Trauben stammt von ausgewählten Winzern der Rioja Alavesa. El Coto gehört inzwischen zu den renommiertesten Weingütern des Riojas.     

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Spanien
Unternehmen: El Coto de Rioja, S.A.
Anschrift: Camino Viejo de Logroño, 26 - 01320 Oyón (Álava) España