Fruit brandy

Rochelt Wachauer Marille 0,35 Liter

Dense and concentrated with full-bodied fruit.
Year 2011 - 0,35 liter - 50% ABV
currently not available
Article: Rochelt Wachauer Marille / Apricot 2011
Country: Austria
Region: Tyrol
Classification: Noble fruit brandy
Producer: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Vintage: 2011
Fruit variety: Marille (Apricot)
Alcohol: 50%
Flavour: Embellish fruit essences, warm and summery. A little discreet and still locked.
Taste: Clear, typical, thick and concentrated. Alcohol still well noticeabe but with a beautiful and full-bodied fruit. Very mature notes, fine, tasty backbone with lively acid, balanced sweetness, tasty depth. Lively with potential!
Special: A 100% pure and unfiltered distillate.

Tasting Note: Vene Maier and Hermann Botolen

"Wachau" is one of Austria´s most popular wine and fruit cultivation regions. Situated on the banks of the Danube, soil and microclimate provide perfect conditions for world-class fruits. Magnificent apricot gardens dominate the landscape, particularly during blossom in spring and harvest in summer.

Rochelt grow their apricots only in the "Wachau", and have selected the most precious kinds: "Klosterneuburger" and "Ungarische Beste". The trusted farmers harvest the apricots when they have ripened to perfection. It is at this point they drop from the tree, when they are yellowish-orange with a red cheek and juicy all the way to the pit. That is when the apricots burst with their typical full-bodied flavours. Picked, sorted and cleaned by hand, the apricots are turned into mash for fermentation immediately at harvest.

The naturally fermented, additive-free apricot mash is carefully distilled twice in copper pot stills, following an old Tyrolean tradition. The precious so called schnapps middle cut then matures in open glass balloons for minimum 3 years. During maturation, the schnapps  becomes mellow and gentle, yet compact and strong, with a profusion of ripe apricot flavours. 

Rochelt is "the distiller" from Tyrol.

Further details
Country of origin: Austria
Company: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Address: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens

Obstbrände

Rochelt Wachauer Marille 0,35 Liter

Dicht und konzentriert mit fülliger Frucht.
Jahrgang 2011 - 0,35 Liter - Vol 50%
€ 482,86 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
169,00
Artikel: Rochelt Wachauer Marille 2011
Land: Österreich
Region: Tirol
Klassifizierung: Edel-Obstbrand
Erzeuger: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Jahrgang 2011
Fruchtsorte: Marille (Aprikose)
Alkohol: 50%
Aroma: Schöne Fruchtaromen, warm und sommerlich. Etwas dezent und noch verschlossen.
Geschmack: Klar, typisch, dicht und konzentriert. Alkohol noch gut spürbar, aber mit schöner und fülliger Frucht unterlegt. Sehr reife Noten, feines, würziges Rückgrat mit lebendiger Säure, balancierte Süße, würzige Tiefe. Lebendig mit Potential!
Besonderheit: Ein 100% reines und ungefiltertes Destillat.

Verkostungsnotiz: Vene Maier und Hermann Botolen

Die Wachau ist eine der besten Wein- und Obstanbauregionen Österreichs. Gelegen an den Ufern der Donau bieten Boden und Klima ideale Voraussetzungen für die Aromenentwicklung der Früchte. Prächtige Marillengärten prägen das Landschaftsbild, besonders während der Blüte im Frühjahr und der Ernte im Sommer.

Die Marillen für diesen Brand stammen ausschließlich aus der Wachau und dabei nur die wertvollsten Sorten: "Klosterneuburger" und "Ungarische Beste". Die Obstbauern ernten erst wenn die Marillen selbst vom Baum fallen, orangegelb mit einer intensiven Rötung und vollsaftig bis zum Kern. Nur dann haben sie die Aromafülle für den Qualitätsbrand höchster Güte. Die handverlesenen Marillen werden gereinigt und noch am Tag der Ernte vor Ort eingemaischt.

Die natürliche, zusatzfreie Maische wird nach alter Tradition höchst behutsam zweimal im Kupferkessel gebrannt. Das gewonnene Herzstück lagert danach mindestens 3 Jahre in offenen Glasballons. In dieser Zeit reift der Schnaps, wird geschmeidig und sanft, zugleich dicht und stark, mit einer Fülle an reifen Marillenaromen.

Die Firma Rochelt ist "der Schnapsbrenner" aus Tirol.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Österreich
Unternehmen: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Anschrift: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens