Fruit brandy

Rochelt Quince 0,35 Liter

Well-balanced quince brandy with fine stylistics.
Year 2006 - 0,35 liter - 50% ABV
currently not available
Article: Rochelt Quitte (Quince) 2006
Country: Austria
Region: Tyrol
Classification: Noble fruit brandy
Producer: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Vintage: 2006
Fruit variety: Quince
Alcohol: 50%
Flavour: Very marked fruit, clear and precise, ripe and tasty, cumin and mustard in the nose.
Taste: Fiery appearance at the palate. Fine fruity and very aromatic. Compact strength and density, prominent. Embellish citrus notes in the finish, elegant appearance.
Special: A 100% pure and unfiltered distillate.

Tasting Note: Vene Maier and Hermann Botolen

Quince has been known since the time of the Trojan wars and it is highly regarded as a symbol of love and fertility by many people and cultures. Derived from the Latin word cydonia - apple from Kydon/Crete.

Raw quince is too hard and acidic for consumption. Once processed it becomes a rare delicacy, such as quince jelly, compote or brandy. Our quince is called “Ronda” and comes from Upper Austria. It is pear-shaped, has a felt like yellow/gold skin at the time of perfect ripeness and bursts with fruity aromas.

The hand-picked fruits are first cleaned and sorted, then chopped and placed into large vats for fermentation. Later they carefully distil the fermented and additive-free mash twice in copper pot stills - following an old Tyrolean tradition. The precious so-called middle cut rests and matures for a minimum of six years in open glass balloons.

Rochelt is "the distiller" from Tyrol.

Further details
Country of origin: Austria
Company: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Address: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens

Obstbrände

Rochelt Quitte 0,35 Liter

Ein wunderbar balancierter Quittenschnaps mit feiner Stilistik.
Jahrgang 2006 - 0,35 Liter - Vol 50%
zur Zeit nicht verfügbar
Artikel: Rochelt Quitte 2006
Land: Österreich
Region: Tirol
Klassifizierung: Edel-Obstbrand
Erzeuger: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Jahrgang 2006
Fruchtsorte: Quitte
Alkohol: 50%
Aroma: Sehr deutliche Frucht, klar und präzise, reif und würzig, Kreuzkümmel und Senf in der Nase.
Geschmack: Feuriger Auftritt am Gaumen. Feinfruchtig und sehr aromatisch. Kompakte Kraft und Dichte, markant. Schöne Zitrusnoten im Abgang, elegante Erscheinung.
Besonderheit: Ein 100% reines und ungefiltertes Destillat.

Verkostungsnotiz: Vene Maier und Hermann Botolen

Bei einer Reihe von Völkern und Kulturen als Symbol der Liebe und Fruchtbarkeit hochgeachtet, war die Quitte bereits vor dem trojanischen Krieg im griechischen Raum eingebürgert. Abgeleitet vom lateinischen Wort cydonia - Apfel aus Kydon / Kreta.

Das rohe Fruchtfleisch der Quitte ist zum Essen gewöhnlich zu hart und zu säuerlich. In verarbeiteter Form, wie zum Beispiel Gelee, Kompott oder Schnaps, wird sie jedoch zur ganz besonderen Delikatesse. Die Quitte namens Ronda ist in Oberösterreich beheimatet. Sie ist birnenförmig, filzig behaart und zum Zeitpunkt der Vollreife goldgelb. Ihr Fruchtfleisch zeichnet sich durch ein intensives, fruchtiges Aroma aus.

Gewaschen und sortiert werden die reifen Quitten eingemaischt. Die natürlich vergorene, zusatzfreie Maische wird höchst behutsam zweimal destilliert, und das begehrte Herzstück lässt Rochelt mindestens sechs Jahre in offenen Glasballons reifen.

Die Firma Rochelt ist "der Schnapsbrenner" aus Tirol.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Österreich
Unternehmen: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Anschrift: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens