Fruit brandy

Rochelt Hollermandl 0,35 Liter

A complex and firm Schnapscuvée fruity and supple.
Year 2004 - 0,35 liter - 50% ABV
currently not available
Article: Rochelt Hollermandl
Country: Austria
Region: Tyrol
Classification: Noble fruit brandy
Producer: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Vintage: 2004
Fruit variety: Williams pears and elderberries
Alcohol: 50%
Characteristics: Typical, wild fruity elder flavour in the nose. Classic seasoning, discreet "Stinkerl", rural charm. Very fruity and soft at the palate. Mature fruit character with a fine sugar acid game. Bitter chocolate touch, beautiful balance of pear and elder. Deep structure. Concentrated, racy and smoky. Very intensive and rich in flavour in the finish. (Original Tasting notes).
Special: A 100% pure and unfiltered distillate.

Originally the Hollermandl is a traditional Tyrolean dish from cooked elderberries and pear pieces, often served as a companion to exquisite desserts. By analogy with this regional speciality this unique schnapps got created.

The Rochelt Hollermandl is an exquisite Schnapscuvée from fine fruity Williams pears and aromatic black elderberries. Cultivated in the sunny regions of the Südsteiermark and Lower Austria the fruits are harvested and fermented at the time of an optimal maturity. To get the fine heart, the mash, fermented naturally, is distilled twice highly cautiously in the copper kettle. After that the still young Hollermandl matures at least up to seven years in open glass balloons to the optimal drinking maturity.

Rochelt is "the distiller" from Tyrol.


Further details
Country of origin: Austria
Company: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Address: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens

Obstbrände

Rochelt Hollermandl 0,35 Liter

Eine komplexe und kräftige Schnapscuvée, fruchtig und geschmeidig.
Jahrgang 2004 - 0,35 Liter - Vol 50%
zur Zeit nicht verfügbar
Artikel: Rochelt Hollermandl
Land: Österreich
Region: Tirol
Klassifizierung: Edel-Obstbrand
Erzeuger: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Jahrgang 2004
Fruchtsorte: Williamsbirnen und Holunderbeeren
Alkohol: 50%
Charakteristik: Typisches, wildfruchtiges Holleraroma in der Nase. Klassische Würze, dezentes Stinkerl, ländlicher Charme. Sehr fruchtig und weich am Gaumen. Reifer Fruchtcharakter mit feinem Zucker-Säure-Spiel. Bitterschokotouch, schöne Balance von Birne und Holunder. Tiefgehende Struktur. Konzentriert, rassig und rauchig. Sehr intensiv und aromareich im Ausklang. (Original Tasting Notes).
Besonderheit: Ein 100% reines und ungefiltertes Destillat.

Ursprünglich ist das Hollermandl ein traditionelles Tiroler Gericht aus gekochten Holunderbeeren und Birnenstücken, oft serviert als Begleitung zu erlesenen Nachspeisen. In Anlehnung an diese regionale Spezialität wurde dieser einzigartigen Schnaps kreiert.
Die Rochelt Hollermandl ist eine erlesene Schnapscuvée aus feinfruchtigen Williamsbirnen und aromastarken schwarzen Holunderbeeren. Angebaut in den sonnigen Regionen der Südsteiermark und Niederösterreich werden die Früchte zum Zeitpunkt optimaler Reife geerntet und eingemaischt. Um das feine Herzstück zu erhalten, wird die natürlich vergorene Maische höchst behutsam zweimal im Kupferkessel destilliert.
Danach reift das noch junge Hollermandl mindestens sieben Jahre in offenen Glasballons bis zur optimalen Trinkreife.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Österreich
Unternehmen: Brennerei Rochelt GmbH
Anschrift: Innstraße 2, A - 6122 Fritzens