Whisky

Redbreast 15 Years Single Pot Still

Full of aroma and flavour, he benefits from a strong contribution from distillates which have matured in Oloroso Sherry casks, giving them their trademark Christmas cake character.
Age 15 J. - 0,7 liter - 46% ABV
€ 102,79 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
With colouring
in stock
71,95
Article: Redbreast 15 Years
Country: Ireland
Whisk(e)y type: Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey
Distillery: Midleton
Bottler: Irish Distillers Ltd.
Age: 15 years
Alcohol: 46%
Flavour: Full and rich with a complex yet balanced mix of ripe berry fruits and aromatic oils.
Taste: Fully round and mellow with succulence of fleshy fruit combined with spices and toasted oak.
Finish: Long and sophisticated.
Special: Non chill-filtered.

The Robin Redbreast is the only bird which sings continuously throughout the dark Irish winters and is one of the very few small birds that choose the winter in Ireland. It is this enduring spirit which inspires its namesake, Redbreast Whiskey.

When the world demanded lighter, more accessible Whiskey styles, Redbreast stood steadfast in its belief of the tradition and significance of single pot still Irish whiskey. For the past century he has been the standard bearer for this quintessentially Irish style of whiskey.

Made from a mash of malted and unmalted barley and then triple distilled in copper pot stills. He displays the characteristic full and complex flavour of pot still whiskey, with the distinctive influence of pot still whiskey which has been matured in sherry casks, the legendary sherried redbreast style is a joy to behold in each and every bottle.

Single Pot Still Whiskey:

It is unique to Ireland in general and to the Midleton Distillery, Co Cork, in particular, and is regarded as the quintessential style of Irish whiskey. Made from a mash of malted and unmalted barley and then triple distilled in traditional copper pot stills. Pot Still whiskeys are characterized by full, complex flavours and a wonderful creamy mouthfeel.

Further details
Country of origin: Ireland
Company: Midleton Distillery
Address: Midleton, County Cork - Irland

Whisky

Redbreast 15 Years Single Pot Still

Voller Duft und Aroma. Er profitiert von einem starken Beitrag von Destillaten die in Oloroso Sherryfässern reiften und ihm den typischen Weihnachtskuchen-Charakter verleihen.
Alter 15 J. - 0,7 Liter - Vol 46%
€ 79,86 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Mit Farbstoff
Auf Lager
€ 69,90 55,90
Artikel: Redbreast 15 Years
Land: Irland
Whisk(e)y-Typ: Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey
Destille: Midleton
Abfüller: Irish Distillers Ltd.
Alter: 15 Jahre
Alkohol: 46%
Aroma: Voll und reich mit einer komplexen, dennoch ausgewogenen Mischung von Beerenfrüchten und aromatischen Ölen.
Geschmack: Voll, rund und sanft mit saftigen, fleischigen Früchten verbunden mit Gewürzen und getoastetem Holz.
Abgang: Lang und hoch entwickelt.
Besonderheit: Non chill-filtered.

Der Rotkehlchen (Robin Redbreast) ist der einzige Vogel, der während der dunklen irischen Winter stetig singt und ist einer der sehr wenigen kleinen Vögel, die im Winter in Irland bleiben. Es ist dieser anhaltende Geist, der seinen Namensvetter, Redbreast Whiskey inspiriert.

Als die Welt leichtere, zugänglichere Whiskystile forderte, war Redbreast immer noch standfest in seinem Glauben an Tradition und seiner Bedeutung von Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey. Für das letzte Jahrhundert war er der Standartenträger für diesen wesentlichen irischen Whiskey-Stil.

Hergestellt wird er aus einer Maische von gemälzter und ungemälzter Gerste. Er wird dreifach in Copper Pot Stills destilliert und zeigt das charakteristische volle und komplexe Aroma von Pot Still Whiskey, mit dem unverwechselbaren Einfluss von Pot Still Whiskey, der in Sherryfässern reifen konnte. Der legendäre Sherry-Redbreast Stil ist eine Freude, die in jeder Flasche zu erkennen ist.

Single Pot Still Whiskey:
Er ist spezifisch für Irland, im Besonderen für die Midleton Distillery und wird für den wesentlichen Stil des irischen Whiskeys gehalten. Hergestellt wird er aus einer Maische von gemälzter und ungemälzter Gerste und dreifach in traditionellen Copper Pot Stills destilliert wodurch seine charakteristischen vollen, komplexen Aromen und das wunderbar cremige Mundgefühl entstehen.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Irland
Unternehmen: Midleton Distillery
Anschrift: Midleton, County Cork - Irland