Appetizer

Ramos Pinto Vintage 2000

He elegantly, heavily and full of fruit essences finishes with a velvety warm aftertaste.
Year 2000 - 0,75 liter - 20% ABV
€ 106,60 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
79,95
Article: Ramos Pinto Vintage 2000
Country: Portugal
Region: Douro
Producer: Ramos Pinto
Vintage: 2000
Bottled: 2002
Grape variety: Touriga Nacional (60%), Tinta Roriz (15%), Tinta Barroca (10%), other grape varieties from old vines.
Alcohol: 20%
Residual sugar: 89.2 g/l
Acid: 4.12 g/l
Colour: Exceptional dark colour with blue tones.
Flavour: A complex ensemble of aromas that combines red fruit compote, ripe plum and small-berried fruits with notes of dark chocolate and pepper.
Taste: Elegant and well-structured on the palate, extremely full-bodied and full of fruit flavours, a good concentration and firm tannins that will give it great ageing potential. A seductive, warm finish that is long-lasting and velvety.
Drinking temperature: 18 - 22 ºC; After it is taken out of the wine-cellar, it should be placed upright for a few hours to allow for the sediments to settle at the bottom. Two to four hours before being served it should be decanted to separate out the deposits and to allow the wine to breathe so that it can be served in all its splendour.
Drink recommendation: Strong cheeses like Stilton, Serra, Gorgonzola and other blue cheeses. A good cigar.

The company was founded in 1880 by Adriano Ramos Pinto. For several years the name Ramos Pinto has stood for innovation and tradition love. This is both for the production and for the knowledge for definite regions. The most important column of the corporate success is in the heart of the Douro valley, the wine-growing areas Quinta do Bom Retiro und Quinta da Urtiga, where one finds the explanation for the elegance and refinement of the Ramos-Pinto wines. And nevertheless it is the famous Quinta de Ervamoira in the Côa - Valley which gives the wines the structure and complexity on which its glory is based.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Portugal
Company: Ramos Pinto
Address: Av. Ramos Pinto, 380 4400-266 Vila Nova de Gaia Portugal

Aperitif

Ramos Pinto Vintage 2000

Elegant, schwer und voller Fruchtaromen klingt er mit samtig warmem Finale aus.
Jahrgang 2000 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 20%
€ 98,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
73,70
Artikel: Ramos Pinto Vintage 2000
Land: Portugal
Region: Douro
Erzeuger: Ramos Pinto
Jahrgang 2000
Abgefüllt: 2002
Rebsorte: Touriga Nacional (60%), Tinta Roriz (15%), Tinta Barroca (10%), u.a. Varianten von alten Weinreben.
Alkohol: 20%
Restzucker: 89,2 g/l
Säure: 4,12 g/l
Farbe: Extrem dunkle Farbe mit blauen Tönen.
Aroma: Ein komplexes Ensemble von Düften, das rotes Obstkompott, reife Pflaumen und kleinbeerige Früchte kombiniert, mit Notizen von Bitterschokolade und Pfeffer.
Geschmack: Elegant und gut strukturiert auf dem Gaumen, äußerst schwer und voll von Fruchtaromen, gute Konzentration und feste Tannine, die ihm großes Alterungspotential verleihen. Ein verführerisches, warmes, lang anhaltendes und samtiges Ende.
Trinktemperatur: 18 - 22 ºC; der Wein sollte zunächst aufrecht stehen damit sich die Sedimente absetzen können. Er sollte 2 - 4 Stunden vor dem Genuss dekantiert werden damit sich seine Aromen in ihrer ganzen Pracht und Fülle entfalten können.
Serviervorschläge: Zu kräftigem Käse wie Stilton, Serra, Gorgonzola und anderen Blauschimmelkäsen sowie zu einer guten Zigarre.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1880 von Adriano Ramos Pinto gegründet. Seit mehreren Jahren steht der Name Ramos Pinto für Innovation und Traditionsliebe. Dies gilt sowohl für die Produktion als auch für die fundierte Kenntnis bestimmter Regionen. Die wichtigste Säule des Unternehmenserfolges befindet sich im Herzen des Douro-Tales. Es handelt sich um die Weinbaugebiete Quinta do Bom Retiro und Quinta da Urtiga, wo man die Erklärung für die Eleganz und Finesse der Ramos-Pinto Weine findet. Und dennoch ist es die berühmte Quinta de Ervamoira im Côa - Tal, die den Weinen die Struktur und Komplexität verleiht, auf die ihr Ruhm gründet.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Portugal
Unternehmen: Ramos Pinto
Anschrift: Av. Ramos Pinto, 380 4400-266 Vila Nova de Gaia Portugal