Rum / / Jamaica
Rum

Plantation Jamaica Rum Vintage Edition 2002

A lavish and full-bodied rum.
Year 2002 - 0,7 liter - 42% ABV
€ 44,21 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
€ 30,95
Article: Plantation Jamaica Rum Vintage Edition 2002
Country: Jamaica
Rum type: Vintage rum
Vintage: 2002
Barrel: Matured for 10 years in bourbon barrels then for 36 months in Cognac barrels.
Alcohol: 42%
Characteristics: Distilled in Pot Still from molasses.
Colour: Gold with amber-coloured reflexes.
Flavour: The bouquet is intensive and complex, at first fresh fruits, earthy notes and a breath of wood.
Taste: At the palate complex and powerful after pâtisserie, followed by fruits, such as peach, banana, plum and walnut. Cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper and clove as well as vanilla offer a wonderful contrast.
Finish: Approvals of wild pepper, molasses and periwinkle.

The Plantation Rum Collection offers you exquisite and unique treasures of the Caribbean. Every rum is expression of the unmistakably Caribbean flavours and traditions.

The burning methods are different depending on plantation and country of origin. The distillation in the "burning piston" lets soft, aromatic rums arise while "column burning apparatus" are producing light, elegant rums.
The freshly cut sugar cane of the plantation is pressed to win the juice from it which either is heated up gently to molasses first or is fermented directly to sugar cane juice, the "vesou". These ingredients then come, tradition-like for the respective country, into burning apparatus.

After the distillation Plantation rum is decanted to the maturity into little oak barrels in which bourbon, cognac or sherry lay before. A method which awards her quite special and unique character to the rums. These precious rums are depending on the respective year only available in limited quantity.

Further details
Country of origin: Jamaica
Company: Cognac Ferrand
Address: Château de Bonbonnet 24 Chemin Prés 16130 Ars France

Rum / / Jamaika / / Plantation
Rum

Plantation Jamaica Rum Vintage Edition 2002

Ein opulenter und vollmundiger Rum.
Jahrgang 2002 - 0,7 Liter - Vol 42%
€ 44,21 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
€ 30,95
Artikel: Plantation Jamaica Rum Vintage Edition 2002
Land: Jamaica
Rum-Typ: Jahrgangs-Rum
Jahrgang 2002
Fass: 10 Jahre in Bourbon-Fässern, 36 Monate in Cognac-Fässern gereift.
Alkohol: 42%
Charakteristik: In Pot Still aus Melasse destilliert.
Farbe: Gold mit bernsteinfarbenen Reflexen.
Aroma: Das Bouquet ist intensiv und komplex, zunächst nach frischen Früchten, erdigen Noten und einem Hauch von Holz.
Geschmack: Am Gaumen komplex und kraftvoll nach Pâtisserie, gefolgt von Früchten, wie z.B. Pfirsich, Banane, Pflaume und Walnuss. Zimt, Muskatnuss, Pfeffer und Gewürznelke sowie Vanille bieten einen wunderbaren Kontrast.
Abgang: Anklänge von wildem Pfeffer, Melasse und Immergrün.

Die Plantation Rum Collection bietet Ihnen erlesene und einzigartige Schätze der Karibik. Jeder Rum ist Ausdruck der unverwechselbar karibischen Aromen und Traditionen.

Die Brennmethoden sind je nach Plantage und Herkunftsland unterschiedlich. Die Destillation im "Brennkolben" lässt weiche, aromatische Rums entstehen, während "Säulenbrennapparate" leichte, elegante Rums hervorbringen.

Das frisch geschnittene Zuckerrohr der Plantage wird gepresst, um daraus den Saft zu gewinnen, der entweder zuerst sanft zu Melasse erhitzt wird oder direkt zu Zuckerrohrsaft, dem "vesou", fermentiert wird. Diese Zutaten kommen dann in die für das jeweilige Land traditionsmäßigen Brennapparate.

Nach der Destillation wird Plantation Rum zur Reife in kleine Eichenholzfässer umgefüllt, in denen zuvor Bourbon, Cognac oder Sherry lagen. Ein Verfahren, das den Rums ihren ganz besonderen und einzigartigen Charakter verleiht. Diese kostbaren Rums sind nur in limitierten Mengen, abhängig vom jeweiligen Jahrgang, erhältlich.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Jamaika
Unternehmen: Cognac Ferrand
Anschrift: Château de Bonbonnet 24 Chemin Prés 16130 Ars France