Whisky / / Japan
Whisky

Nikka Super Revival 43%

Limited Edition.
0,7 liter - 43% ABV
€ 70,36 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
With colouring
in stock
49,25
Article: Nikka Super Revival
Country: Japan
Whisk(e)y type: Blended Whisky
Producer: The Nikka Whisky Distilling Co Ltd.
Alcohol: 43%
Colour: Old gold
Flavour: Concentrated, rich. At first, herbal (freshly cut grass, straw) and citrus notes are joined by liquorice and spices (ginger, cinnamon) evolving towards café latte notes. With time, aromatic plants (verbena, linden) accentuate this earthy and vegetal character.
Taste: Abundant and full-bodied, the palate first exhibits two distinct profiles. One is very unctuous with honey notes ( acacia, raspberry honey) while the second is more ethereal, featuring heady flowers (peppered rose, peony). Slowly, vanilla and lactic (coconut) aromas appear, ending on star anise and a slight camphor note.
Finish: Long, slightly tannic. Fine oak and cereal notes (green malt) give way to noble spices (saffron, ginger) and floral notes (heather, iris) in the empty glass.

Original Tasting Notes.       

Replicating the flavour of the original 1962 Super Nikka release, the special "Revival" blend is composed of the grain whisky with malt from Yoichi, lending it a heavier, slightly peatier style when compared to today´s Super Nikka bottling.

Further details
Country of origin: Japan
Company: Nikka Whisky Distilling Co. Ltd.
Address: 5-4-31, Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-8616, Japan
Distributor: La Maison du Whisky
Address: 9-11 Rue Martre 92110 Clichy, France

Whisky / / Japan / / Nikka
Whisky

Nikka Super Revival 43%

Limited Edition.
0,7 Liter - Vol 43%
€ 68,64 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Mit Farbstoff
Auf Lager
48,05
Artikel: Nikka Super Revival
Land: Japan
Whisk(e)y-Typ: Blended Whisky
Erzeuger: The Nikka Whisky Distilling Co Ltd.
Alkohol: 43%
Farbe: Altes Gold
Aroma: Konzentriert, reich. Zuerst kräuterig (frisch geschnittenes Gras, Stroh) und Zitrusnoten begleitet von Lakritze und Gewürzen (Ingwer, Zimt), die sich später in Richtung Cafés Latte Noten entwickeln. Mit der Zeit akzentuieren aromatische Pflanzen (Eisenkraut, Linde) diesen erdigen und vegetativen Charakter.
Geschmack: Reichlich und schwer, der Gaumen zeigt zuerst zwei deutliche Profile. Einer ist sehr geschmeidig mit Honignoten (Akazie, Himbeerhonig), während das zweite ätherischer ist, und berauschende Blumen (gepfefferte Rose, Pfingstrose) zeigt. Langsam erscheinen Vanille und Milch- (Kokosnuss) Aromen, mit Sternanis und einer leichten Kampfernote endend.
Abgang: Lang, leichte Tanninnote. Feine Eichen- und Getreidenoten (Grünmalz) bereiten den Weg zu stattlichen Gewürzen (Safran, Ingwer) und floralen Noten (Heide, Iris) im leeren Glas.

Original Tasting Notes.  

Die Reproduktion der Aromen des original 1962 Super Nikka Release. Dieser spezielle "Revival" Blend ist komponiert aus Grainwhisky mit Malz von Yoichi. Das verleiht ihm einen schwereren, leicht torfigeren Stil,  verglichen mit den heutigen Super Nikka Abfüllungen.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Japan
Unternehmen: Nikka Whisky Distilling Co. Ltd.
Anschrift: 5-4-31, Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-8616, Japan
Inverkehrbringer: La Maison du Whisky
Anschrift: 9-11 Rue Martre 92110 Clichy, France