Whisky

Kinclaith Signatory Cask Strength Collection 40 Years 1969/2009

Year 69/09 - 0,7 liter - 47.3% ABV
€ 4.407,14 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
3.085,00
Article: Kinclaith Signatory Cask Strength Collection 40 Years 1969/2009
Country: Scotland
Region: Lowlands
Whisk(e)y type: Scotch Single Malt
Distillery: Kinclaith
Bottler: Signatory
Age: 40 Years
Distilled: 1969
Bottled: 16.10.2009
Barrel: Nr. 301445
Alcohol: 47.3%
Number of bottles: 217

Kinclaith had the distinction of being the last malt distillery to be built in Glasgow. It was sited on the complex housing the Strathclyde grain distillery. After completion in 1957, the vast bulk of  Kinclaith's output is believed to have been used in the Long John blends. The Kinclaith  distillery was dismantled shortly after the sale of Long John to Whitebread in 1975.

Kinclaith has therefore always been extremely rare as a single malt bottling. This bottling is the last from the very small number of casks, which they were fortunate enough to be able to preserve for bottling.

Andrew W. Symington, Managing Director of Signatory, was touched, that the cask had originally been filled for the account of J.G. Turney & Sons Ltd., a Company which owned Edradour Distillery from the late 1930's until the late 1970's; the distillery which Signatory acquired in 2002. So in Addition to being one of the oldest Kinclaith 's known to have been bottled, this may very well also have been the last J.G. Turney cask in existence.


Further details
Country of origin: Scotland
Company: Signatory Vintage Scotch Whisky Co. Ltd.
Address: Edradour Distillery Pitlochry, Perthshire Scotland PH16 5JP

Whisky / / Scotch Malt / / Lowlands / / Kinclaith / / Signatory
Whisky

Kinclaith Signatory Cask Strength Collection 40 Years 1969/2009

Jahrgang 69/09 - 0,7 Liter - Vol 47,3%
€ 4.407,14 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
3.085,00
Artikel: Kinclaith Signatory Cask Strength Collection 40 Years 1969/2009
Land: Schottland
Region: Lowlands
Whisk(e)y-Typ: Scotch Single Malt
Destille: Kinclaith
Abfüller: Signatory
Alter: 40 Jahre
Destilliert: 1969
Abgefüllt: 16.10.2009
Fass: Nr. 301445
Alkohol: 47,3%
Gesamtflaschen: 217

Kinclaith hatte die Auszeichnung, die letzte in Glasgow erbaute Malt Destille zu sein. Sie wurde an der Strathclyde Grain Distillery unterbrachte. Nach Fertigstellung im Jahr 1957 ist ein enormer Großteil von Kinclaiths Produktion, so glaubt man, in Long John Blends verwendet worden. Die Kinclaith Destille wurde nach dem Verkauf von Long John an Whitebread im Jahr 1975 bald demontiert.

Kinclaith Single Malt Abfüllungen waren deshalb immer äußerst selten. Diese Abfüllung ist die letzte von der sehr kleinen Anzahl von Fässern, bei denen sie erfolgreich genug waren um es zu schützen, um es in Flaschen abfüllen zu können.

Andrew W. Symington, Geschäftsführer bei Signatory war berührt, dass das Fass ursprünglich für das Konto von J.G. Turney & Sons Ltd. befüllt worden war, eine Gesellschaft, die die Edradour Destillerie von den späten 1930ern an bis zu den späten 1970ern besaß; die Destillerie welche Signatory im Jahr 2002 erwarb. Zusätzlich zu der Tatsache, dass dieses eines der ältesten Kinclaith's ist von denen bekannt ist, dass sie in Flaschen abgefüllt worden sind, kann dies sehr gut auch das letzte existierende Fass von J.G. Turney gewesen sein.  

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Schottland
Unternehmen: Signatory Vintage Scotch Whisky Co. Ltd.
Anschrift: Edradour Distillery Pitlochry, Perthshire Scotland PH16 5JP