Tequila / Mezcal

Herradura Reposado

Herradura Reposado, the first "coloured" tequila.
0,7 liter - 40% ABV
€ 38,50 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
26,95
Article: Herradura Reposado
Country: Mexico
Producer: Casa Herradura
Alcohol: 40%
Characteristics: Slight vanilla and cinnamon notes. Well balanced. Soft finish.
Colour: Scintillating deep colour.
Drink recommendation: Pure or mixed.

Reposado means "deign". All tequilas was white up to the appearance of Herradura Reposado. Casa Herradura is the first manufacturers who store tequila in oak barrels. They produced the first Reposado of all tequilas. With Herradura Reposado succeeded a balance between the agave and the wood by resting for 11 months patiently. The result is a distinktive quality and excellent taste.

Casa Herradura was founded in 1870 by Feliciano Romo, situated in the Amatitan-valley, in the Sierra-Madre mountain range. The legend says, that he noticed, on the search for a suitable place for the production of a perfect tequila, the glittering of a horseshoe in the sun. Feliciano considered it a sign for luck. So he built his hacienda with the name Casa Herradura there. Heradura is the Spanish word for horseshoes.

Herradura Tequila is won to 100% of the blue weaver agave which is reaped only at a complete maturation after 7-10 years. The agave leaves are cut as near as possible at the heart of the agave to avoid a bitter taste. After that the agave hearts still are baked on low heat into loam stoves according to an old tradition for 24 hours. The strength is converted into sugar perfectly only in such a way and the taste remains unchanged by the low temperature. This careful work done by hand and exclusively natural raw materials make it a quite specially valuable tequila.

Further details
Country of origin: Mexico
Company: Tequila Herradura S.A. de C.V.
Address: Hacienda San Jose del Refugio Pamino a la Barranca del Tecuane No. 10 Amatitán, Jalisco, Mexiko C.P. 45380
Distributor: Brown-Forman Deutschland GmbH
Address: 20139 Hamburg

Tequila / Mezcal

Herradura Reposado

Herradura Reposado, der erste "farbige" Tequila.
0,7 Liter - Vol 40%
€ 45,64 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
€ 31,95
Artikel: Herradura Reposado
Land: Mexiko
Erzeuger: Casa Herradura
Alkohol: 40%
Charakteristik: Leichte Vanille- und Zimtnoten. Gut ausgewogen. Weicher Abgang.
Farbe: Funkelnde tiefe Farbe.
Serviervorschläge: Pur oder gemixt.

Reposado bedeutet "geruht". Bis zur Erscheinung von Herradura Reposado, waren alle Tequilas weiß. Casa Herradura sind die ersten Hersteller, die Tequila in Eichenfässern lagern. Sie stellten den ersten Reposado aller Tequilas her. Mit Herradura Reposado gelang ein Gleichgewicht zwischen der Agave und dem Holz indem es 11 Monate geduldig ruhte. Das Resultat ist eine distinktive Qualität und ausgezeichneter Geschmack.

Casa Herradura wurde 1870 durch Feliciano Romo im Amatitan-Tal, gelegen in der Sierra-Madre-Bergkette gegründet. Die Legende sagt, dass er, auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Ort für die Herstellung eines perfekten Tequilas, das Glitzern eines Hufeisens in der Sonne bemerkte. Feliciano sah es als Zeichen für Glück an. So baute er dort seine Hazienda mit dem Namen Casa Herradura. Heradura ist das spanische Wort für Hufeisen.

Herradura Tequila wird zu 100% aus blauer Weber-Agave gewonnen, die erst bei vollständiger Reifung nach 7-10 Jahren geerntet wird. Die Agavenblätter werden dabei so nah wie möglich am Herzen der Agave geschnitten um einen bitteren Geschmack zu vermeiden. Danach werden die Agavenherzen noch nach alter Tradition 24 Stunden auf niedriger Hitze in Lehmöfen gebacken. Nur so wird die Stärke perfekt in Zucker umgewandelt und der Geschmack bleibt durch die niedrige Temperatur erhalten. Diese sorgfältige Handarbeit und ausschließlich natürliche Rohstoffe machen ihn zu einem ganz besonders wertvollen Tequila.

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Mexiko
Unternehmen: Tequila Herradura S.A. de C.V.
Anschrift: Hacienda San Jose del Refugio Pamino a la Barranca del Tecuane No. 10 Amatitán, Jalisco, Mexiko C.P. 45380
Inverkehrbringer: Brown-Forman Deutschland GmbH
Anschrift: 20139 Hamburg