Appetizer

Gonzalez Byass Del Duque 0,375 Liter

Del Duque spends an average age of 30 years in American oak barrels producing a very old Amontillado.
Age 30 J. - 0,375 liter - 21.5% ABV
€ 58,53 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
21,95
Article: González Byass Del Duque
Country: Spain
Region: Jerez
Classification: D.O. Jerez
Producer: Bodegas González Byass
Grape variety: 100% Palomino
Alcohol: 21.5%
Residual sugar: less than 5 g/l
Acid: 4.7 g/l
Characteristics: With pungent aromas that hark back to its ageing beneath the “flor” yeast. Notes of dried fruits and noble wood. Dry and lively on the palate, with a very long, aromatic and well-structured finish. Highly concentrated and complex.
Colour: Dark gold
Special: Matured for 30 years in the traditional Solera system in American oak barrels.
Drinking temperature: Room temperature
Drink recommendation: Perfect with parmesan and other mature cheeses.

Gonzáles Byass was founded in Jerez in 1835 by Manuel Maria Gonzáles. At the young age of 23 he decided to dedicate himself to the production and commercialisation of Sherry wines and spirits, In 1844 the first barrels of Tio Pepe were exported to London. Tio Pepe being named in homage to the uncle of the founder, José Ángel. Then in 1855 the company´s UK distributor Robert Blake Byass was made a partner in order to strengthen links with the UK, the number one market for Sherry wines. However nowadays the company is controlled by the Gonzalez family, now in the fifth generation.
Gonzáles Byass has since been dedicated to the production and commercialisation of quality Sherry wines and Spirits. The company has a special focus on the production of rare old wines that have resided in their ancient cellars for more than 30 years. These "Soleras Exclusivas" can be considered the legacy of Jerez left to us by Gonzáles Byass. The solera of Del Duque, was started with 16 barrels bought from the Duke of Medinaceli in 1835.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Spain
Company: GONZÁLEZ BYASS S.A.
Address: Manuel María González, 12; 11403 Jerez de la Frontera Cádiz

Aperitif

Gonzalez Byass Del Duque 0,375 Liter

Del Duque verbrachte ein durchschnittliches Alter von 30 Jahren in amerikanischen Eichenfässern - Es entstand ein sehr alter Amontillado.
Alter 30 J. - 0,375 Liter - Vol 21,5%
€ 57,07 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
21,40
Artikel: González Byass Del Duque
Land: Spanien
Region: Jerez
Klassifizierung: D.O. Jerez
Erzeuger: Bodegas González Byass
Rebsorte: 100% Palomino
Alkohol: 21,5%
Restzucker: weniger als 5 g/l
Säure: 4,7 g/l
Charakteristik: Mit intensiven Aromen, die auf sein Altern unter der "Flor" Hefe zurückzuführen ist. Noten von Trockenfrüchten und stattlichem Holz. Trocken und lebhaft auf dem Gaumen und mit einem sehr langen, aromatischen und gut strukturierten Abgang. Hoch konzentriert und komplex.
Farbe: Dunkles Gold
Besonderheit: 30 Jahre im traditionellen Solera-System in amerikanischen Eichenfässern gereift.
Trinktemperatur: Raumtemperatur
Serviervorschläge: Perfekt mit Parmesan und anderen reifen Käsesorten.

Gonzáles Byass wurde in Jerez im Jahr 1835 von Manuel Maria Gonzáles gegründet. Am Jugendalter von 23 beschloss er, sich der Produktion von und Kommerzialisierung von Sherryweinen und Branntwein zu widmen, im Jahr 1844 wurden die ersten Fässer Tio Pepe nach London exportiert. Tio Pepe wurde zu Ehren des Onkels des Gründers, José Ángels benannt. Dann wurde der Distributor des Vereinigten Königreichs Robert Blake Byass im Jahr 1855 zum Partner der Gesellschaft gemacht, um Verbindungen mit dem Vereinigten Königreich, der Nummer eins am Markt für Sherryweine zu stärken.
Heutzutage wird die Gesellschaft bereits in der fünften Generation von der Gonzáles Familie geführt. Gonzáles Byass widmet sich seit Beginn der Produktion und Kommerzialisierung von Premium Sherryweinen und Spirituosen. Die Firma hat einen speziellen Fokus auf die Produktion von seltenen alten Weinen, die mehr als 30 Jahre in ihren alten Kellern lagern. Diese "Soleras Exclusivas" können als das uns von Gonzáles Byass überlassene Erbe von Jerez betrachtet werden. Die Solera von Del Duque wurde mit 16 vom Duke of Medinaceli im Jahr 1835 gekauften Fässern begonnen.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Spanien
Unternehmen: GONZÁLEZ BYASS S.A.
Anschrift: Manuel María González, 12; 11403 Jerez de la Frontera Cádiz