France

Joseph Drouhin, Cote de Beaune rouge, AOC, 2016, Bourgogne rouge

Well-balanced and elegant, with a great harmony.
Year 2016 - 0,75 liter - 13% ABV
€ 63,40 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
47,55
Article: 2016 Côte de Beaune Rouge AOC Joseph Drouhin
Country: France
Growing area: Burgundy
Category: Bourgogne Rouge,dry
Classification: Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée
Producer: Joseph Drouhin
Grape variety: Pinot Noir
Description: Lovely crimson red, fine tasty smell of wild cherry, strawberries and red currants, a little tobacco and spices, smoke and bacon, at the palate replete fruit fullness, fine tannins, good structure, balanced and long.
Alcohol: 13%
Drinking temperature: 15 °C - It is recommended to decant the wine.
Drink recommendation: To dried ham, poultry, noodle dishes and full-bodied cheese.

The wine matured to 100% in 228 l of oak barrels.

Cultivable area Burgundy
The Burgundy is one of the most thrilling wine-growing regions of the world. The conducting types of vine are Pinot Noir and Chardonnay with which some of the best wines of the world are produced in the Burgundy. Altogether, the region extends from Chablis in the north to after Beaujolais in the south. The place Mâcon, 60 km north of Lyon having been a great Terroir in the south of Burgundy nearby Pouilly-Fuissé. The size of this region makes a considerable liberty possible at the choice of wines with different qualities. Clay soils and chalk from the Jura-era are very favourable for the cultivation of the Chardonnay grape.

Region Côte de Beaune
The area south of Beaune is the native country of great white Burgundians. The red wines dominate, however, in the more southern municipalities like Chassagne-Montrachet and Santenay again.

Type of vine

The noble type of vine Pinot Noir which produces powerful and nevertheless dainty wines is resident in the Burgundy and the Champagne. Pinot Noir is blended rarely outside the Champagne. Pinot Noir celebrates successes in other regions meanwhile, too.

Soil type
Very different soil, predominantly however clayey marl on a limestone base.

Producer Joseph Drouhin
In 1880 Joseph Drouhin being from the north of Burgundy (Chablis) founds about 140 kilometres southern of his native town in Beaune that house which still bears his name today. Stamped and appointed by the Burgundian wine-growing, he and as well as to this day four generations of descendants enlarged the vineyards of the Domaine Drouhin on a stately representative size, so that they are able to unite a variety of the well sounding Appellations and Crus of the Burgundy under the name Drouhin. The family Drouhin is also proud owner of vineyards managed closely to nature in the Chablis since 1968 so for over 40 years. A historical mill stands here from the 18th century: The Moulin de Vaudon after which the Chablis wines are led under the brand name Drouhin-Vaudon since the year 2008. The special priority of the legendary wines of Joseph Drouhin lies in the expression of the terroir and character of the year.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: France
Company: Maison Joseph Drouhin
Address: 7 rue d'Enfer 21200 Beaune - France

Frankreich

Joseph Drouhin, Cote de Beaune rouge, AOC, 2016, Bourgogne rouge

Harmonisch, elegant und ausgewogen.
Jahrgang 2016 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13%
€ 63,40 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
47,55
Artikel: 2016 Côte de Beaune Rouge AOC Joseph Drouhin
Land: Frankreich
Anbaugebiet: Burgund
Kategorie: Bourgogne Rouge, trocken
Klassifizierung: Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée
Erzeuger: Joseph Drouhin
Rebsorte: Pinot Noir
Beschreibung: Wunderschönes Purpurrot, feinwürziger Duft nach Wildkirsche, Erdbeeren und roten Johannisbeeren, etwas Tabak und Gewürze, Rauch und Speck, am Gaumen satte Fruchtfülle, feine Tannine, gute Struktur, ausgewogen und lang.
Alkohol: 13%
Trinktemperatur: 15 °C  - Dekantieren empfohlen.
Serviervorschläge: Zu getrocknetem Schinken, Geflügelfleisch, Nudelgerichten und vollmundigem Käse.

Der Wein reifte zu 100% in 228l Eichenfässern.

Anbaugebiet Burgund
Das Burgund ist eine der spannendsten Weinbauregionen der Welt. Die Leitrebsorten sind Pinot Noir und Chardonnay, mit welchen im Burgund einige der besten Weine der Welt erzeugt werden. Die Region erstreckt sich insgesamt von Chablis im Norden bis nach Beaujolais im Süden. Der Ort Mâcon, 60km nördlich von Lyon gelegen, ein großes Terroir im Süden von Burgund, in der Nähe von Pouilly-Fuissé. Die Größe dieser Region ermöglicht eine beträchtliche Freiheit bei der Auswahl von Weinen mit unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften. Lehmböden und Kreide aus der Jura-Ära sind sehr günstig für den Anbau der Chardonnay-Traube.

Region Côte de Beaune
Die Gegend südlich von Beaune ist die Heimat großer weißer Burgunder. In den südlicheren Gemeinden wie Chassagne-Montrachet und Santenay dominieren jedoch wieder die Rotweine.

Rebsorte 

Die edle Rebsorte Pinot Noir, die kraftvolle und dennoch zartgliedrige Weine hervorbringt, ist im Burgund und der Champagne beheimatet. Außerhalb der Champagne wird Pinot Noir nur selten verschnitten. Inzwischen feiert Pinot Noir auch in anderen Regionen Erfolge.

Bodenart
Sehr unterschiedliche Böden, überwiegend jedoch tonhaltiger Mergel auf einem Kalksteinsockel.

Erzeuger Joseph Drouhin
Im Jahre 1880 gründet der aus dem Norden Burgunds (Chablis) stammende Joseph Drouhin rund 140 Kilometer südlich seiner Geburtsstadt in Beaune jenes Haus, das noch heute seinen Namen trägt. Vom burgundischen Weinbau geprägt und berufen erweiterten er sowie bis heute vier Generationen seiner Nachkommen die Rebflächen der Domaine Drouhin auf eine stattlich-repräsentative Größe, so dass sie heute eine Vielzahl der wohlklingenden Appellationen und Crus des Burgund unter dem Namen Drouhin vereinen können. Seit 1968, also seit über 40 Jahren, ist die Familie Drouhin auch stolzer Besitzer von naturnah bewirtschafteten Rebflächen im Chablis. Hier steht eine historische Mühle aus dem 18.Jahrhundert: die Moulin de Vaudon, nach der die Chablis-Weine seit dem Jahrgang 2008 unter der Dachmarke Drouhin-Vaudon geführt werden. Die besondere Priorität der legendären Weine von Joseph Drouhin liegt bei dem Ausdruck des Terroirs und Charakter des Jahrgangs.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Frankreich
Unternehmen: Maison Joseph Drouhin
Anschrift: 7 rue d'Enfer 21200 Beaune - France