Italy / / Apulia
Italy

Casa Vinicola Botter, Doppio Passo Brindisi Riserva, DOC, 2014, Apulien

Soft, full-bodied and extremely aromatic.
Year 2014 - 0,75 liter - 14% ABV
€ 14,00 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
10,50
Article: 2014 Doppio Passo Brindisi Riserva DOC Casa Vinicola Botter
Country: Italy
Growing area: Apulien
Category: Red wine
Classification: DOC
Producer: Casa Vinicola Botter
Grape variety: 80% Negroamaro, 20% Malvasia Nera
Description: Intense ruby red colour; soft and intensive bouquet of red fruits with a very prominent plum note, fine coconut and vanilla flavours join it. At the palate round and richly on fine tannins. Long lasting and harmonious finish.
Alcohol: 14%
Drinking temperature: 16 -18 °C
Drink recommendation: Wonderful to lamb, to regional easily sweetish hot dishes from Apulia as well as to firm cheese. Also with apricots or raisins as a Middle Eastern element since the wine has little bitter tannins.

Only the very best Primitivo - grapes are used for this splendid Riserva produced in South Italy according to the centuries-old method of the double fermentation on the skins (Italian: ripassare). The maturation was carried out into steel tanks for 12 months. Followed by 12-month storage in big oak barrels.

The wine-growing estate Casa Vinicola Botter was founded 1928 of Carlo Botter in Fossalta di Piave, 30 km north-eastern of Venice. With the getting in of the second generation, the sons of the founder Arnaldo, Enzo and Giovanni 1958, the wines were sold filled up in bottles. Today Botter is conducted by different family tribes in third generation. The export ratio amounts to about 90% of the production in over 40 countries.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Italy
Company: Casa Vinicola Botter Carlo & C.S.p.A.
Address: Via Cadorna 17, Fossalta di Piave, 30020 - Italy

Italien

Casa Vinicola Botter, Doppio Passo Brindisi Riserva, D.D.O.C., 2014, Apulien

Weich, vollmundig und außergewöhnlich aromatisch.
Jahrgang 2014 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 14%
€ 11,87 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
€ 10,50 8,90
Artikel: 2014 Doppio Passo Brindisi Riserva
Land: Italien
Anbaugebiet: Apulien
Kategorie: Rotwein
Klassifizierung: D.D.O.C.
Erzeuger: Casa Vinicola Botter
Rebsorte: 80% Negroamaro, 20% Malvasia Nera
Beschreibung: Intensive rubinrote Farbe; weiches und intensives Bukett von roten Früchten mit sehr markanter Pflaumen-Note, dazu gesellen sich feine Kokosnuss- und Vanillearomen. Am Gaumen rund und reich an feinen Tanninen. Lang anhaltender und harmonischer Abgang.
Alkohol: 14%
Trinktemperatur: 16 -18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Wunderbar zu Lammfleisch, zu regionalen, leicht süßlich-scharfen Gerichten aus Apulien sowie zu kräftigem Käse. Macht auch zu Aprikosen oder Rosinen als orientalisches Element eine gute Figur, da der Wein wenig bittere Gerbstoffe besitzt.

Nur die allerbesten Primitivo-Trauben wandern in diese fabelhafte Riserva, die in Süditalien nach dem jahrhundertealten Verfahren der zweifachen Gärung auf den Schalen (ital.: ripassare) hergestellt wird. Der Ausbau erfolgte in Stahltanks für 12 Monate. Gefolgt von einer 12 monatige Lagerung in großen Eichenfässern.

Das Weingut Casa Vinicola Botter wurde 1928 von Carlo Botter in Fossalta di Piave, 30 km nordöstlich von Venedig, gegründet. Mit dem Einstieg der zweiten Generation, den Söhnen des Gründers Arnaldo, Enzo und Giovanni 1958 wurden die Weine in Flaschen abgefüllt vertrieben. Heute wird Botter in dritter Generation von verschiedenen Familienstämmen geleitet, und der Exportanteil beläuft sich auf rund 90% der Produktion in über 40 Länder.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Italien
Unternehmen: Casa Vinicola Botter Carlo & C.S.p.A.
Anschrift: Via Cadorna 17, Fossalta di Piave, 30020 - Italy