Germany / / Mosel
Germany

Paulinshof, Kestener Herrenberg, Riesling, Kabinett, feinherb, 2017, Mosel

Fresh, fruity and medium dry.
Year 2017 - 0,75 liter - 11.5% ABV
Contains sulphites
currently not available
Article: 2017 Kestener Herrenberg Riesling Kabinett feinherb
Country: Germany
Growing area: Mosel
Category: White wine, off-dry
Classification: Kabinett
Producer: Paulinshof
Grape variety: Riesling
Description: Shining gold with green reflexes, in this bouquet lemon blossoms and sharp tasty mandarin. For the prelude juicy as a summer apple, concisely fruity acid with facets of pineapple and white strawberry, hardly any noticeable sweetness. Invigorate with a lavish wealth of the palate which lasts a long time.
Alcohol: 11.5%
Residual sugar: 19.9 g/l
Acid: 7.9 g/l
Drinking temperature: 10 - 12 °C
Drink recommendation: To pumpkin cream-soup with peppers chips and roasted walnuts, delicate to tunafish cubes (raw) on lemon grass spears with passion fruit sauceor to the fillet of veal fried golden brown on sweet mashed potatoes and glazed hearts of Romano salad.

Situation description: Where a good measuring wine grows, the church was always landed, so also in gestures. The spiritual "masters" of the surrounding cloisters, foundations and abbeys were the greatest vineyard owners The spiritual "masters" of the surrounding cloisters, foundations and abbeys were the greatest vineyard owners and the approx. 70 hectares wide layer correspondingly got its name.

The wines from the "Herrenberg" are hearty, have a fresh acid and tasty extract rich bouquet substances.

The Paulinshof is a former abbey farm of the church St. Paulin; the first documentary mention in connection with wine reaches back up to the year 936. The gate opens today in the possession of family Jüngling for you as an oenophile to a fascinating world of the wine. Restrained shoot treatment, small harvest quantities and a gentle wine preparation in the cellar form the bases in the field of production of high-class gourmet wines. Particularly wines in the dry and semi dry range have occupied places at the very front at many national and international competitions within the last years.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Germany
Company: Weingut Paulinshof
Address: Paulinstraße 14, D-54518 Kesten

Deutschland

Paulinshof, Kestener Herrenberg, Riesling, Kabinett, feinherb, 2017, Mosel

Frisch, fruchtig und feinherb.
Jahrgang 2017 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 11,5%
Enthält Sulfite
zur Zeit nicht verfügbar
Artikel: 2017 Kestener Herrenberg Riesling Kabinett feinherb
Land: Deutschland
Anbaugebiet: Mosel
Kategorie: Weißwein feinherb
Klassifizierung: Kabinett
Erzeuger: Paulinshof
Rebsorte: Riesling
Beschreibung: Leuchtendes Gold mit Grünreflexen, im Bouquet Zitronenblüte und herbwürzige Mandarine. Zum Auftakt saftig wie eine Sommerapfel, prägnant fruchtige Säure mit Facetten von Ananas und weißer Erdbeere, kaum merkbare Süße. Kräftig mit opulenter Fülle am Gaumen, die lange anhält.
Alkohol: 11,5%
Restzucker: 19,9 g/l
Säure: 7,9 g/l
Trinktemperatur: 10 - 12 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu Kürbiscremesuppe mit Paprika-Chips und gerösteten Walnüssen, delikat zu Thunfischwürfeln (roh) auf Zitronengrasspießen mit Passionsfruchtsauce oder zum goldbraun gebratenen Kalbsfilet auf Süßkartoffelpüree und glasierten Herzen von Romano-Salat.

Lagenbeschreibung: Wo ein guter Messwein wächst, war schon immer die Kirche begütert, so auch in Kesten. Die geistlichen "Herren" der umliegenden Klöster, Stifte und Abteien waren die größten Weinbergbesitzer und dementsprechend erhielt die ca. 70 ha umfassende Lage ihren Namen.

Die Weine aus dem "Herrenberg" sind herzhaft, haben eine frische Säure und würzige extraktreiche Bukettstoffe.

Weingut: Der Paulinshof ist ein ehem. Stiftshof der Kirche St. Paulin; die erste urkundliche Erwähnung im Zusammenhang mit Wein reicht zurück bis ins Jahr 936. Heute im Besitz von Familie Jüngling, öffnet sich für Sie als Weinliebhaber das Tor zu einer faszinierenden Welt des Weines. Zurückhaltende Rebenbehandlung, geringe Erntemengen und eine schonende Weinbereitung im Keller bilden die Grundlagen bei der Erzeugung hochklassiger Gourmetweine die in den vergangenen Jahren insbesondere im trockenen und feinherben Bereich bei vielen nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben vorderste Plätze belegt haben.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Deutschland
Unternehmen: Weingut Paulinshof
Anschrift: Paulinstraße 14, D-54518 Kesten