USA
USA

Francis Coppola, Claret Black Label Diamond Collection, Cabernet Sauvignon, 2016, Kalifornien

The Flagship wine of the Diamond Collection of Coppola. Elegant, expressive and luxuriant with tied roasting flavours.
Year 2016 - 0,75 liter - 13.5% ABV
€ 38,60 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
28,95
Article: 2016 Claret Black Label Diamond Collection Francis Ford Coppola
Country: USA
Growing area: California, Napa Valley, North Coast , Sonoma County, North Coast
Category: Red wine, dry
Producer: Francis Ford Coppola
Grape variety: 75% Cabernet Sauvignon, 21% Petit Verdot, 4% Petit Syrah
Description: Extremely elegant and luxuriant. Deep dark with soft tannins, mature berry and seductive flavours of plums, blackberries and crème brûlée in the bouquet. The notes of woods berries, cherries and dark chocolate are intensified by the luxuriant, silky texture at the palate.
Alcohol: 13.5%
Residual sugar: 4.31 g/l
Acid: 5.6 g/l
Drink recommendation: To fried or braised lamb, fillet of beef filled with Gorgonzola, liver of veal or ratatouille.

Wine-growing estate: The well-known director Francis Ford Coppola bought a part of the formerly world-famous Inglenook Estate in the Napa Valley in 1979, founded 100 years before by  the Finnish captain Niebaum. This had got too small now so that he only produces the flagship wines there. For the other wines he purchased the former chateau sovereign in the Sonoma Valley in 2007 to give them a durable home. The wines are anything but superficial Hollywood asterisks. They have a quite personal note, are full-bodied, perfectly balanced and long lasting.

Vineyard: The grapes are from Napa, Sonoma and the warmer El Dorado region. For Cabernet Sauvignon the conditions are ideal in El Dorado, here the grapes can ripen on almost 300 metres over the sea and with that outside the fog in the sunshine. Merlot and Cabernet Franc are from the Estate vineyard in the Napa Valley. Here cool winds of the Pacific penetrate into the valley about the San Pablo Bay in the late afternoon, one often finds fog in the vineyards in the morning which evaporates only with an increasing solar radiation. The soil are of volcanic origin, what leads to low yields. The combination delivers a complex wine from warm and cooler climatological conditions with an excellent balance.

Wine: Claret is the British name for a blend based on Cabernet  like it is usual in Bordeaux. The five classic Bordeaux types of vine - Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Malbec and Petit Verdot - are blended.

The grapes were read from hand and passed through a cold maceration before the fermentation to extract intensive pigments and flavours. The wine matured in French barrique barrel for 12 months.   

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: USA, California
Company: Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Address: 300 Via Archimedes Geyserville, CA 95441
Distributor: Pacific Wine Company GmbH
Address: Ampèrestraße 3-5, D-63225 Langen

USA

Francis Coppola, Claret Black Label Diamond Collection, 2016, Kalifornien

Der Flagship Wein der Diamond Collection von Coppola. Elegant, ausdrucksstark und üppig mit eingebundenen Röstaromen.
Jahrgang 2016 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13,5%
€ 38,60 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
28,95
Artikel: 2016 Claret Black Label Diamond Collection
Land: USA
Anbaugebiet: Kalifornien, Napa Valley, North Coast , Sonoma County, North Coast
Kategorie: Rotwein, trocken
Erzeuger: Francis Ford Coppola
Rebsorte: 75% Cabernet Sauvignon, 21% Petit Verdot, 4% Petit Syrah
Beschreibung: Äußerst elegant und üppig. Tiefdunkel mit weichen Tanninen, reifer Beerenfrucht und verführerischen Aromen von Pflaumen, Brombeeren und Crème brûlée im Bouquet. Am Gaumen werden die Noten von Waldbeeren, Kirschen und dunkler Schokolade durch die üppige, seidige Textur intensiviert.
Alkohol: 13,5%
Restzucker: 4,31 g/l
Säure: 5,6 g/l
Serviervorschläge: Zu gebratenem oder geschmortem Lamm, Rinderfilet gefüllt mit Gorgonzola, Kalbsleber oder Ratatouille.

Weingut: Der bekannte Regisseur Francis Ford Coppola kaufte 1979 einen Teil der ehemals weltberühmten Inglenook Estate im Napa Valley, die vom finnischen Kapitän Niebaum 100 Jahre vorher gegründet worden war. Dies war jetzt zu klein geworden, so dass er dort nur noch seine Flagship-Weine produziert. Für seine anderen Weine erwarb er 2007 das ehemalige Château Sovereign im Sonoma Valley, um ihnen ein dauerhaftes Zuhause zu geben. Die Weine sind dabei alles andere als oberflächliche Hollywood Sternchen. Sie besitzen eine ganz persönliche Note, sind kräftig, rundherum perfekt balanciert und lang.

Weinberg: Die Trauben stammen aus Napa, Sonoma und der wärmeren El Dorado Region. Für Cabernet Sauvignon sind die Bedingungen in El Dorado ideal, hier können die Trauben auf knapp 300 Metern über dem Meer und damit außerhalb des Nebels im Sonnenschein heranreifen. Merlot und Cabernet Franc stammen vom Estate Weinberg im Napa Valley, hier dringen am späten Nachmittag kühle Winde vom Pazifik über die San Pablo Bay in das Tal ein, morgens findet man oft Nebel in den Weinbergen, der sich erst mit zunehmender Sonneneinstrahlung verflüchtigt. Die Böden sind vulkanischen Ursprungs, was zu niedrigen Erträgen führt. Die Kombination aus warmen und kühleren Klimabedingungen liefern einen komplexen Wein mit großartiger Balance. 

Wein: Claret ist die britische Bezeichnung für einen auf Cabernet basierenden Blend wie es im Bordeaux üblich ist. Es werden die fünf klassischen Bordeaux-Rebsorten - Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Malbec und Petit Verdot - verschnitten. 

Die Trauben wurden von Hand gelesen und durchliefen vor der Gärung eine Kaltmazeration um intensive Farbstoffe und Aromen zu extrahieren. Der Wein wurde 12 Monate in französischen Barriques ausgebaut.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: USA, Kalifornien
Unternehmen: Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Anschrift: 300 Via Archimedes Geyserville, CA 95441
Inverkehrbringer: Pacific Wine Company GmbH
Anschrift: Ampèrestraße 3-5, D-63225 Langen