Chile

Viu Manent, Malbec, Reserva, 2018, Valle Colchagua

Fresh and fruity with a long lasting finish.
Year 2018 - 0,75 liter - 14.0% ABV
€ 9,27 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
6,95
Article: 2018 Malbec Reserva Viu Manent
Country: Chile
Growing area: Colchagua Valley
Category: Red wine dry
Classification: Reserva
Producer: Viu Manent
Grape variety: 98% Malbec, 2% Syrah
Description: A deep violet-red colour, on the nose this wine offers outstanding berry aromas along with subtle notes of sweet herbs and blond tobacco. The palate features good volume and structure combined with well-proportioned tannins and acidity that gives rise to an favourable, balanced finish.
Alcohol: 14.0%
Drinking temperature: 16 - 18 °C
Drink recommendation: Enjoy the wine simply on its own but also to tasty Chorizo sausages, brave meat casseroles, lamb chops or a good steak. As well to flavour strong cheese type like Roquefort and Gorgonzola.

Vinification: The grapes were destemmed and crushed into stainless steel and cement tanks, where alcoholic fermentation was carried out at 25 - 27 °C, very gently to prevent over-extraction and produce a more elegant, friendly, and balanced wine. A 7 to 10-day post-fermentation maceration completed the process. Malolactic fermentation occurred during aging in French oak barrels, then the wine was lightly filtered and bottled.

The family wine-growing estate Viu Manent was founded in Santiago de Chile in 1935 and is led in third generation today. In the vineyards 250 hectares are managed, characterized by excellent terroir and an old vine population. The wine producer Viu Manent was awarded the title 2nd Most Awarded Winery Of Chile  within two years succeeding one another.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Chile
Company: Viu Manent Winery
Address: Av. Antonio Varas 2740 Ñuñoa Santiago de Chile
Distributor: Heinz Eggert GmbH
Address: Eppenser Weg 3, D-29549 Bad Bevensen

Chile

Viu Manent, Malbec, Reserva, 2018, Valle Colchagua

Frisch und fruchtig mit einem langen Finale.
Jahrgang 2018 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 14,0%
€ 9,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
6,95
Artikel: 2018 Malbec Reserva Viu Manent
Land: Chile
Anbaugebiet: Colchagua Valley
Kategorie: Rotwein trocken
Klassifizierung: Reserva
Erzeuger: Viu Manent
Rebsorte: 98% Malbec, 2% Syrah
Beschreibung: Eine tiefe violettrote Farbe, auf der Nase offeriert dieser Wein hervorragende Beerendüften zusammen mit subtilen Noten von süßen Kräutern und blondem Tabak. Am Gaumen zeigt sich gutes Volumen und Struktur verbunden mit wohlproportionierten Tanninen und Säure, die ein gefälliges, ausgewogenes Finish hervorbringen.
Alkohol: 14,0%
Trinktemperatur: 16 - 18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Ein Wein, der für sich alleine steht, aber auch zu würzigen Chorizo-Würsten, herzhaften Fleischaufläufen, Lammkoteletts oder einem guten Steak. Ebenso zu aromastarken Käsesorten wie Roquefort und Gorgonzola.

Vinifikation:
Die Weintrauben wurden entrappt und in rostfreien Stahl- und Zementtanks gepresst, wo die alkoholische Gärung bei 25 - 27 °C sehr sanft ausgeführt wurde, um Über-Extraktion zu verhindern und einen eleganteren, freundlicheren und ausgewogeneren Wein zu produzieren. Ein 7 bis 10-tägiges Nachgärungsmazerieren beendete den Prozess. Die malolaktische Gärung trat während des Reifens in französischen Eichenfässern auf, dann wurde der Wein leicht gefiltert und in Flaschen abgefüllt. 

Das Familienweingut Viu Manent wurde 1935 in Santiago de Chile gegründet und wird heute in dritter Generation geführt. In den Weingärten werden 250 Hektar bewirtschaftet, geprägt von hervorragenden Terroir und einem alten Rebstockbestand. Die Kellerei Viu Manent wurde in zwei aufeinander folgenden Jahren mit dem Titel 2nd Most Awarded Winery Of Chile ausgezeichnet.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Chile
Unternehmen: Viu Manent Winery
Anschrift: Av. Antonio Varas 2740 Ñuñoa Santiago de Chile
Inverkehrbringer: Heinz Eggert GmbH
Anschrift: Eppenser Weg 3, D-29549 Bad Bevensen