USA
USA

Beringer, Cabernet Sauvignon Classic, 2015, Kalifornien

Year 2015 - 0,75 liter - 13.0% ABV
€ 13,27 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
9,95
Article: 2015 Cabernet Sauvignon Beringer
Country: USA
Growing area: California, Napa Valley
Category: Red wine, semi dry
Classification: Wine of Origin
Producer: Beringer Vineyards
Grape variety: Cabernet Sauvignon
Description: Dark ruby red colour, shining. The bouquet is fruity with intensive jam like notes of black woods berries with a fine vanilla and a breath of oak. Balanced at the palate juicy and wonderfully balanced. Numerous spice notes still let themselves be seen in the long reverberation.
Alcohol: 13.0%
Drinking temperature: 16 - 18 °C
Drink recommendation: Opening an hour before, decanting if necessary. Matches food with dark meat very well, e.g. beefsteak fried with mushrooms, firm juice and rosemary potatos. Hard cheeses from raw milk or aromatic semi-solid sliced cheese match it also very well.

Cultivable area California:
California has established itself to the best known wine-growing area of America. The wine-growing developed in the 20th century and extends up to 1.000 kilometre along the west coast. Bright sun provides an even and long growth era. All sorts of types of vine can be found on the different terroirs, the bordeaux types of vine and Chardonnay dominate it, however. The near coast provides a cool breeze, which is ideal for " cool climate " types of vine. Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot grows on the sunny hills of California more excellently.

Type of vine:
The greatly valued kind of Cabernet Sauvignon was added in the course of the preference for first-class bordeaux also in California. The wines have race and depth and nevertheless their independence typical of the terroir.

Soil type:
Profound clay soils containing gravel on a pad of volcanic origin.

Producer Beringer:
Beringer was founded in the year 1876 by the ethnic German brothers Jacob and Friedrich Beringer. Today it is one of the best known wine-growing estates of the Napa Valley. As the oldest wine-growing estate producing in a continuous business process Beringer was included in the national register for historical places, the official cultural monument list of the American government, in 2001. "RhineHouse" built in the Rheingaue half-timbering style is a true eye-catcher in the Napa Valley and invites to a visit.

 

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: USA
Company: Beringer Vineyards
Address: 2000 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574
Distributor: Treasury Wine Estates EMEA Beringer
Address: Regal House 70 London Road Twickenham, TW1 3QS UK

USA / / Beringer
USA

Beringer, Cabernet Sauvignon Classic, 2015, Kalifornien

Jahrgang 2015 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13,0%
€ 11,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
8,45
Artikel: 2015 Cabernet Sauvignon Classic Beringer
Land: USA
Anbaugebiet: Kalifornien, Napa Valley
Kategorie: Rotwein, halbtrocken
Klassifizierung: Wine of Origin
Erzeuger: Beringer Vineyards
Rebsorte: Cabernet Sauvignon
Beschreibung: Dunkle rubinrote Farbe, leuchtend. Das Bouquet ist fruchtig, mit intensiven marmeladigen Noten von schwarzen Waldbeeren mit feiner Vanille und ein Hauch von Eichenholz. Am Gaumen saftig, rund und wunderbar ausbalanciert. Im langen Nachhall zeigen sich noch zahlreiche Gewürznoten.
Alkohol: 13,0%
Trinktemperatur: 16 - 18 °C
Serviervorschläge: Eine Stunde vorher öffnen, ggf. dekantieren. Passt sehr gut zu Speisen mit dunklem Fleisch, .z.B. Rindersteak gebraten mit Champignons, kräftigem Jus und Rosmarinkartoffeln. Hartkäse aus Rohmilch oder aromatischer halbfester Schnittkäse passen auch sehr gut dazu.

Anbaugebiet Kalifornien:
Kalifornien hat sich zum bekanntesten Weinbaugebiet Amerikas etabliert. Der Weinbau entwickelte sich im 20. Jahrhundert und erstreckt sich bis zu 1.000 Kilometer entlang der Westküste. Reichlich Sonne sorgt für eine gleichmäßige und lange Wachstumsperiode. Auf den unterschiedlichen Terroirs sind verschiedenste Rebsorten vorzufinden, es dominieren jedoch die Bordeauxrebsorten und Chardonnay. Die nahe Küste sorgt für eine kühle Brise, welche ideal ist für "cool climate" Rebsorten. An den sonnigen Hügeln Kaliforniens wächst hervorragender Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot.

Rebsorte:
Die hochgeschätzte Sorte Cabernet Sauvignon wurde im Zuge der Vorliebe für erstklassige Bordeaux auch in Kalifornien angebaut. Die Weine haben Rasse und Tiefe und dennoch ihre für das Terroir typische Eigenständigkeit.

Bodenart:
Tiefgründige, kieshaltige Lehmböden auf einer Unterlage vulkanischen Ursprungs.

Erzeuger Beringer
Beringer wurde im Jahr 1876 von den deutschstämmigen Brüdern Jacob und Friedrich Beringer gegründet und zählt heute zu den bekanntesten Weingütern des Napa Valley. Als ältestes durchgängig erzeugendes Weingut wurde Beringer im Jahre 2001 in das Nationalregister für Historische Orte, der offiziellen Kulturdenkmalliste der amerikanischen Regierung, aufgenommen. Das im Rheingauer Fachwerkstil erbaute "Rhine House" ist ein wahrer Blickfang im Napa Valley und lädt zum Vorbeischauen ein.

 

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: USA
Unternehmen: Beringer Vineyards
Anschrift: 2000 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574
Inverkehrbringer: Treasury Wine Estates EMEA Beringer
Anschrift: Regal House 70 London Road Twickenham, TW1 3QS Vereinigtes Königreich