Germany / / Mosel
Germany

Paulinshof, Brauneberger Juffer, Riesling, Auslese, 2015, Mosel

Year 2015 - 0,75 liter - 7.5% ABV
€ 31,87 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
23,90
Article: 2015 Brauneberger Juffer Riesling Auslese Paulinshof
Country: Germany
Growing area: Mosel
Category: White wine, noble sweet
Classification: Auslese
Producer: Paulinshof
Grape variety: Riesling
Description: Intensive gold with a straw-coloured core. Aromatic bouquet after oranges zests and fresh cut pineapple. Lavish berry sweetness at the palate, multifaceted play of exotic fruit essences and a fascinating lively  acid. Complex and intensive texture, but despite all fullness remarkably low in the alcohol. Seductively lasting in the taste with flavours after honey.
Alcohol: 7.5%
Residual sugar: 125.8 g/l
Acid: 9.9 g/l
Drinking temperature: 10 - 12 °C
Drink recommendation: To woods berries in bed of white chocolate mousse, to grated pineapple slices with vanilla polenta to a tiramisu of papaya and melon with pistachio hood.

The Paulinshof is a former abbey farm of the church St. Paulin; the first documentary mention in connection with wine reaches back up to the year 936. The gate opens today in the possession of family Jüngling for you as an oenophile to a fascinating world of the wine. Restrained shoot treatment, small harvest quantities and a gentle wine preparation in the cellar form the bases in the field of production of high-class gourmet wines. Particularly wines in the dry and semi dry range have occupied places at the very front at many national and international competitions within the last years.

In the past, the largest portion of the "brown mountain" was in the possession of the daughters of the Palatine chamberlain. Therefore most wines of this steep slate mountain came from the cellars of the "Juffern" and were called "Juffer wines" without further ado.
With 31 hectares the Brauneberger Juffer always belonged to the top positions of the Moselle. The brown, iron-bearing slate and the pure south orientation of the vineyard site create a microclimate here which is really favourable for the ambitious Riesling.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: Germany
Company: Weingut Paulinshof
Address: Paulinstraße 14, D-54518 Kesten

Deutschland

Paulinshof, Brauneberger Juffer, Riesling, Auslese, 2015, Mosel

Jahrgang 2015 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 7,5%
€ 31,87 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
23,90
Artikel: 2015 Brauneberger Juffer Riesling Auslese Paulinshof
Land: Deutschland
Anbaugebiet: Mosel
Kategorie: Weißwein edelsüß
Klassifizierung: Auslese
Erzeuger: Paulinshof
Rebsorte: Riesling
Beschreibung: Intensives Gold mit strohfarbenem Kern. Aromatisches Bukett nach Orangenzesten und frisch geschnittener Ananas. Opulente Beerensüße am Gaumen, facettenreiches Spiel von exotischen Fruchtaromen und einer faszinierenden lebendigen Säure. Komplex und intensiv in Textur, aber trotz aller Fülle bemerkenswert niedrig im Alkohol. Verführerisch nachhaltig im Geschmack mit Aromen nach Blütenhonig.
Alkohol: 7,5%
Restzucker: 125,8 g/l
Säure: 9,9 g/l
Trinktemperatur: 10 - 12 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu Waldbeeren im Bett von weißer Mousse au chocolat, zu gratinierten Ananasscheiben mit Vanille-Polenta, zu einer Tiramisu von Papaya und Melone mit Pistazienhaube.

Der Paulinshof ist ein ehem. Stiftshof der Kirche St. Paulin; die erste urkundliche Erwähnung im Zusammenhang mit Wein reicht zurück bis ins Jahr 936. Heute im Besitz von Familie Jüngling, öffnet sich für Sie als Weinliebhaber das Tor zu einer faszinierenden Welt des Weines. Zurückhaltende Rebenbehandlung, geringe Erntemengen und eine schonende Weinbereitung im Keller bilden die Grundlagen bei der Erzeugung hochklassiger Gourmetweine die in den vergangenen Jahren insbesondere im trockenen und feinherben Bereich bei vielen nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben vorderste Plätze belegt haben.

Der größte Teil des "braunen Berges" war früher im Besitz der Töchter des kurpfälzischen Kammerherrn. Somit kamen die meisten Weine dieses steilen Schieferberges aus den Kellern der "Juffern" und wurden kurzerhand "Juffer-Weine" genannt.

Mit 31 ha gehörte die Brauneberger Juffer schon immer zu den Spitzenlagen der Mosel. Der braune, eisenhaltige Schiefer und die reine Südausrichtung der Lage schaffen hier ein Mikroklima, das ausgesprochen günstig für den anspruchsvollen Riesling ist.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Deutschland
Unternehmen: Weingut Paulinshof
Anschrift: Paulinstraße 14, D-54518 Kesten