France

De Ladoucette, Baron de L, A.C. Pouilly-Fumé, 2014, Loire blanc

Baron de L, A.C. Pouilly-Fumé, the perfect example of a great white wine of the Loire.
Year 2014 - 0,75 liter - 12.5% ABV
€ 113,27 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
Contains sulphites
in stock
84,95
Article: 2014 Baron de L, A.C. Pouilly-Fumé Château du Nozet, Baron de Ladoucette
Country: France
Growing area: Loire
Category: White wine, dry
Classification: Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée
Producer: Château du Nozet, Baron de Ladoucette
Grape variety: 100 % Sauvignon Blanc
Description: The wine presents itself with a floral smell with approvals of elder, cassis and herbs. The soft, round acid which gives the wine the wonderful freshness fascinates at the palate.
Alcohol: 12.5%
Drinking temperature: 10 - 12 °C
Drink recommendation: E.g. to guinea fowl with stewed pineapple sauerkraut.

Manfred Tement, star winegrower from the Styria write so aptly : "Not only a French cult wine but one of the best and most popular Sauvignon Blanc at all. His dry, mineral tasty character has influenced producers in all the world."

Cultivable area Loire
The Loire flows over long ways through French landscape in her deeply nature. Pouilly-Fumé, at the upper reaches of the Loire south of Orléans, primarily is responsible with Sancerre for the great success of the Loire wines in all the world. The winegrowers of this region were involved substantially in the development of the modern taste of the white wine.

Region Pouilly-Fumé
The municipal Appellation Pouilly-Fumé is due to the upper run of Orléans to the southeast of the Loire in central France. The area contains more than 1.000 hectare of vineyard in seven municipalities. The name forms from the city of Pouilly sur Loire being located on the right Loire bank and the attribute Fumé (smoke). This also refers on the lime and flint ground (Fusil) and after another version to the colour of the berries which are covered during the maturity with a smoke-coloured, grey stratum.

Soil type
Loam and silicon rich floors, marl on a shift of muschelkalk.

De Ladoucette
There where the Loire flows through one of the most charming countryside of France, is the famous Château du Nozet of Baron de Ladoucette. Since 1787 into family property. In 1972 Baron Patrick de Ladoucette took the always largest wine-growing estate in Pouilly-sur Loire and took it to a run of success with new ideas. The wine-growing estate has 100 hectares of vineyards which are divided up into 12 plots. Every plot is pressed and improved separately. Through this varietal Cuvées on consistently high standard are possible. All wines are improved in the high-grade steel tank.

The most famous wines of de Ladoucette are undoubtedly the Baron de L, pressed for the first time in 1972, as well as Pouilly-Fumé and Sancerre. De Ladoucette is got synonymous for finest white wines from the Loire in the whole world. Besides that also excellent liqueurs which exude intensive, mature fruit essences are found.


Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: France
Company: De Ladoucette
Address: Château du Nozet, 58150 Pouilly-sur-Loire, Frankreich

Frankreich

De Ladoucette, Baron de L, A.C. Pouilly-Fumé, 2014, Loire blanc

Dieser reinsortige Sauvignon Blanc ist der Inbegriff eines großen Weißweines von der Loire.
Jahrgang 2014 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 12,5%
€ 113,27 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Enthält Sulfite
Auf Lager
84,95
Artikel: 2014 Baron de L, A.C. Pouilly-Fumé Château du Nozet, Baron de Ladoucette
Land: Frankreich
Anbaugebiet: Loire
Kategorie: Weißwein, trocken
Klassifizierung: Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée
Erzeuger: Château du Nozet, Baron de Ladoucette
Rebsorte: 100 % Sauvignon Blanc
Beschreibung: Der Wein präsentiert sich mit einem floralen Duft mit Anklängen von Holunder, Cassis und Kräutern. Am Gaumen fasziniert die weiche, runde Säure, die dem Wein die wunderbare Frische verleiht.
Alkohol: 12,5%
Trinktemperatur: 10 - 12 °C
Serviervorschläge: Zu Perlhuhn mit gedünstetem Ananaskraut.

Wie schreibt Manfred Tement, Star-Winzer aus der Steiermark, so treffend: „Nicht nur ein französischer Kultwein, sondern einer der besten und begehrtesten Sauvignon Blanc überhaupt. Sein trockener, mineralisch-würziger Charakter hat Produzenten in aller Welt beeinflusst.“

Anbaugebiet Loire
Über weite Strecken strömt die Loire durch eine in ihrem Wesen zutiefst französische Landschaft. Pouilly-Fumé, am Oberlauf der Loire südlich von Orléans gelegen, ist mit Sancerre hauptverantwortlich für den großen Erfolg der Loire-Weine in aller Welt. Die Winzer dieser Region waren maßgeblich an der Entwicklung der modernen Geschmacksrichtung beim Weißwein beteiligt.

Region Pouilly-Fumé
Die kommunale Appellation Pouilly-Fumé liegt am oberen Lauf der Loire südöstlich von Orléans in Zentralfrankreich. Der Bereich umfasst über 1.000 Hektar Rebfläche in sieben Gemeinden. Der Name bildet sich aus der am rechten Loire-Ufer liegenden Stadt Pouilly sur Loire und dem Attribut Fumé (Rauch). Dies verweist auf den Kalk- und Feuerstein-Boden (Fusil) und nach anderer Version auch auf die Farbe der Beeren, die während der Reife mit einer rauchfarbenen, grauen Schicht überzogen sind.

Bodenart
Lehm- und siliziumreiche Böden, Mergel auf einer Schicht Muschelkalk

Erzeuger De Ladoucette
Dort wo die Loire eine der reizvollsten Landschaften Frankreichs durchfließt, vorbei an großartigen Schlössern, befindet sich das berühmte Château du Nozet des Baron de Ladoucette. Seit 1787 in Familienbesitz, übernahm Baron Patrick de Ladoucette 1972 das schon immer größte Weingut in Pouilly-sur-Loire und brachte es mit neuen Ideen auf Erfolgskurs. Das Weingut besitzt 100 Hektar Weinberge, die in 12 Parzellen aufgeteilt sind. Jede Parzelle wird separat gekeltert und ausgebaut. Dies ermöglicht ein gleichbleibend hohes Niveau der reinsortigen Cuvées. Den Einsatz von Barriques hält Ladoucette für wenig sinnvoll. Alle Weine werden im Edelstahltank ausgebaut.

Die berühmtesten Weine von de Ladoucette sind zweifelsohne der 1972 zum ersten Mal gekelterte Baron de L sowie Pouilly-Fumé und Sancerre. De Ladoucette ist auf der ganzen Welt zu einem Synonym für feinste Weißweine von der Loire geworden.


Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Frankreich
Unternehmen: De Ladoucette
Anschrift: Château du Nozet, 58150 Pouilly-sur-Loire, Frankreich